We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Descent hotel in okay location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Nice Aeroport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nice Aeroport
Ranked #14 of 212 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Descent hotel in okay location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice, apart from the pool that never gets sun, surrounded by buildings. The area is a little dodgy, a red light area - don't walk anywhere with kids. Right beside the train station "saint augustin" but be wary of busy trains, the French have few manners. Beds good. Quiet and modern with an excellent breakfast. One of the staff was rude but the rest were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ORVNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    322
    95
    22
    5
See reviews for
106
248
80
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose this hotel due to location for getting to the Monaco GP. We arrived on Friday for a 3 night stay, we called the hotel once we collected our baggage at Nice airport and within 10 minutes the free shuttle had arrived to collect us. The drive to the hotel was only 5 minutes away but I would suggest the shuttle as its hard to get across certain roads to the hotel. The hotel itself was very clean and modern, the breakfast was great and everything you expected from a continental breakfast. The beds were very comfortable with nice big pillows and I did not hear any other guests the whole time of our stay. The only point I would make is there was only one English speaking channel on the TV which was CNN, usually we wouldn't even bother watching the TV but as we were there for the F1 it was nice to just sit back and relax in the evening in front of the TV so would have been nice if there were a few channels to choose from.

The train station was literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel which was great as we were going to qualifying and the race. The train cost us 9 Euros return to Monaco and is only a 20 minute journey away, we were advised to purchase our tickets in advance which we did on the Friday and you must remember to stamp your ticket before you board the train in one of the yellow machines around the station.

The hotel was an excellent base for travelling to the Monaco GP and I will be returning to this hotel if I go back to the GP next year. The only downside is there is not much around the hotel so having arrived Friday afternoon we took a walk and ended up walking for 2 hours before we found a nice restaurant, most of which did not serve food until 7pm but this wasn't an issue for us as we had plans the rest of the weekend in Monaco. We got the bus back to the hotel from the restaurant which was very easy and only cost 1 euro 50.

Overall I would give this hotel a 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleUK222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We were arriving late into Nice and needed a place near the airport and train station. The hotel provided a free shuttle which was great. We just walked over to the hotel info wall next to the information desk in arrivals and dialed the 4 digit code to call the hotel. We had to wait 25 minutes for a ride as we had just missed one, but it was totally fine.We just walked out the A0 door and waited at bus stop 6 for our pick up. Once at the hotel we were greated by the friendly reception desk. The room was a little on the small side but super clean and modern. The bed was also comfy. The breakfast was also a typically French breakfast with limited options. On leaving we were given detailed instructions on how to get to the train station which was only a 5 minute walk. All in all, the hotel was great for what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PassportWillTravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

super service start to finish. Great shuttle from airport, easy access to train station. Very clean and simple, stylish rooms.
We had twin room and there was space for luggage. Exceptional service. modest breakfast with good coffee. wifi was free. Swimming pool available too, though we didn't use it. staff is friendly and spoke perfect english. highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlfrnd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I arrived late at night and the shuttle came I collect me within 10 mins and the hotel is 5 mins from the airport. The service is friendly as efficient. The room was clean and new looking. The bed is very comfortable and despite overlooking a main road, it is very quiet. The breakfast did not have eggs or much selection but what they had was fresh and tasty. The terrace and pool area was very nice. Although there is nothing to do near the hotel, I would def come again if I needed a hotel near the airport!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a definitely a budget hotel, so don't expect a free bathrobe and slippers, but it's very clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff were super friendly and it's very convenient for the airport.

The price includes a free shuttle to and from the airport and breakfast - which whilst a little basic, was fresh and more than adequate.

If you're just looking for somewhere close to the airport for a night that won't break the bank, then this place is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to nice by flight around midnight And by one free Phone call from the Airport the aranged us free shutle to the hotel (which is very close to the airport). The room was totaly New And very comfort. The breakfast (included in the price) was fresh And tasty. We recomend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nice Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nice Aeroport

Property: Ibis Styles Nice Aeroport
Address: 127 boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#8 Green Hotel in Nice
#15 Business Hotel in Nice
#20 Best Value Hotel in Nice
#27 Family Hotel in Nice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nice Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Nice Airport, this hotel is located in the heart of the Arenas business district and just 15 minutes from the centre of the city of Nice. The hotel offers 91 air conditioned and inviting rooms and features a swimming pool, a bar, 24 hour reception services and undercover pay parking. 30 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Styles Nice Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nice Aeroport Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing