We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for the value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Ranked #19 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OK for the value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Room :
ok, very basic and clean , nice size shower .
Location:
Not far from dowtown . Ok if you have a car but beware of the parking price. If i would do it again i would pay little more to stay downtown because with the parking its the same price anyways.
Hotel:
pool is nice size but in between buildings .
Nice and complete breakfast although we would have like to have eggs.
Service
It was high season , so we had to wait a little before each time we got to the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rinni5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    354
    108
    25
    5
See reviews for
118
278
87
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had to travel to Nice a day early for our holiday and I just thought we would stay in a hotel at the airport as we were arriving late. Nothing fancy, it's a low cost airport hotel.

The shuttle from the airport to the hotel is called using the white telephone on the hotel reservations desk. The staff said it was too late for the shuttle but I was sure it operated 24 hours a day. I called and was told a shuttle would be sent straight away.

Others were waiting before us at the bus stop and the driver apologised and said he would come back within 20 minutes. He was back in 10, for the short trip to the hotel. It's walking distance when you are familiar with the layout but at night, with children, the shuttle was a better idea.

The evening/overnight receptionist could not have been more helpful. He was cheerful and polite, explaining everything and eager to help. What a great asset to the chain.

The room was clean and we were able to have the interconnecting door opened so our youngest child could get to us without going into the corridor. The only slight catch is that the 'family suites' are really just 2 rooms so you can only have a family of 4. A 5th child means you need an extra room, but it wasn't expensive booked online months in advance.

Good bed, quiet room, clean bathroom. Lovely.

Excellent and filling breakfast the following morning. Great start to the holiday.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the first floor, and I suspect they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank really_razamataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Nice room for the price. The only issue was the fact that the sheets weren't fitted and made for a little bit of a restless sleep at times. We were very happy about the shuttle to the airport, it was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

My beau arrived in Nice a day earlier and stayed there. The next morning, very early, he went to the airport to pick me up. I came to the room to shower etc. So it's a good hotel as a transit. Location is good as it is very near to Nice airport. Room was clean. Parking is available in a building next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Ekristanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel suited me as I only required one night close to Nice airport. The rooms are clean and modern and the hotel staff are efficient with enough English to answer questions which is always useful, but not that common in Nice. The only restaurant is an Italian across from the outdoor pool which appears to be independently owned but nonetheless is the only restaurant between this and the hotel next door and therefore receives residents from each. I would not recommend the restaurant for food so venture further afield! Other than that the hotel ticked the boxes and I had a very friendly driver of the complimentary airport shuttle the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fair2middlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Its staff was good. Room was clean. Equipments in the room was enough. Location is good if you want to hire a car and trip several other cities near by (like Antibes, Cannes, St.Tropez, Monte Carlo).

A safe-box should be put in the room. Breakfast was not good for a mediterranian people like us; no tomatoes, no olives, not enough cheese, no boiled eggs, no fruits... It was classical French breakfast which is really boring :(

Room Tip: If you like airplanes, ask for a room at airport site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albatross_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were only in Nice for one evening and stayed here because it was close to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were so thankful that the hotel had a 24 hour airport shuttle as we needed to leave at 5:30 am. And even though we were up before breakfast officially started, the front desk clerk had it ready in the morning and allowed us to grab some breakfast before we left - that was greatly appreciated!
The room was modern, clean, and had everything we needed. The hotel was closer to the water than I thought, and we were even able to walk to the Promenade that evening and find a nice place for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilliannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas

Property: Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Address: 127 boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#8 Green Hotel in Nice
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nice
#15 Business Hotel in Nice
#27 Family Hotel in Nice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Nice Airport, this hotel is located in the heart of the Arenas business district and just 15 minutes from the centre of the city of Nice. The hotel offers 91 air conditioned and inviting rooms and features a swimming pool, a bar, 24 hour reception services and undercover pay parking. 30 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nice Aeroport Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing