We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's near to Nice airport, good as transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Ranked #19 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“It's near to Nice airport, good as transit hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My beau arrived in Nice a day earlier and stayed there. The next morning, very early, he went to the airport to pick me up. I came to the room to shower etc. So it's a good hotel as a transit. Location is good as it is very near to Nice airport. Room was clean. Parking is available in a building next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Ekristanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    358
    108
    25
    5
See reviews for
118
282
88
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel suited me as I only required one night close to Nice airport. The rooms are clean and modern and the hotel staff are efficient with enough English to answer questions which is always useful, but not that common in Nice. The only restaurant is an Italian across from the outdoor pool which appears to be independently owned but nonetheless is the only restaurant between this and the hotel next door and therefore receives residents from each. I would not recommend the restaurant for food so venture further afield! Other than that the hotel ticked the boxes and I had a very friendly driver of the complimentary airport shuttle the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fair2middlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Its staff was good. Room was clean. Equipments in the room was enough. Location is good if you want to hire a car and trip several other cities near by (like Antibes, Cannes, St.Tropez, Monte Carlo).

A safe-box should be put in the room. Breakfast was not good for a mediterranian people like us; no tomatoes, no olives, not enough cheese, no boiled eggs, no fruits... It was classical French breakfast which is really boring :(

Room Tip: If you like airplanes, ask for a room at airport site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albatross_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were only in Nice for one evening and stayed here because it was close to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were so thankful that the hotel had a 24 hour airport shuttle as we needed to leave at 5:30 am. And even though we were up before breakfast officially started, the front desk clerk had it ready in the morning and allowed us to grab some breakfast before we left - that was greatly appreciated!
The room was modern, clean, and had everything we needed. The hotel was closer to the water than I thought, and we were even able to walk to the Promenade that evening and find a nice place for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilliannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport. Clean modern hotel with good buffet breakfast included in rate. Ms. Fatou from the afternoon shift was very kind and helpful with no hesitation. The only drawback was on checkout. The hotel uses a third party parking garage which was a nightmare to get out of and almost made us miss our flight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiftfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The location with regard to the airport is excellent but there is really nothing tourist orientated nearby. This hotel is badly located if you are looking to centre your holiday around Nice city on foot as it is at the opposite end of the nice restaurants and sights to see. I felt quite uneasy in the area as we witnessed numerous prostitutes in the vicinity.

We slept very badly as the the pillows and matresses were extremely uncomfortable. There is limited breakfast available more of a contintental style.

As a family of four we did find it great to get two rooms with interconnecting doors and the rooms were spotlessly clean. The pool is small but very quiet. The hotel provided a free shuttle bus to the airport which we found great.

The hotel is fine if you are staying just for one night but I wouldn't recommend staying any longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daragh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Arenas / Airport
Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Hotel Monsigny
#9 of 204 in Nice
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas

Property: Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Address: 127 boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#8 Green Hotel in Nice
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nice
#15 Business Hotel in Nice
#27 Family Hotel in Nice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Nice Airport, this hotel is located in the heart of the Arenas business district and just 15 minutes from the centre of the city of Nice. The hotel offers 91 air conditioned and inviting rooms and features a swimming pool, a bar, 24 hour reception services and undercover pay parking. 30 km from Monaco and the Italian border, it makes for an ideal place to stay whether on business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Nice Aeroport Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing