We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Sarao Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #640 of 1,878 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $11 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With the arrival of Augusto Rosati, Italian chef, Italian cuisine is now featured at Sarao Restaurant & Bar. A la carte you will find traditional dishes from Italia, Pizzas and Niçoises Dishes in honor of the local cuisine. We guarantee all our dishes being homemade. The restaurant is open everyday and serve food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bar serves drinks with homemade Tapas all day. Groups and families with children are welcome. We also have a wide selection of vegetarian dishes. The Sarao Restaurant & Bar is located on the famous Promenade des Anglais with stunning views on the seafront from the sunny terrace from morning to evening. It is close to the Negresco Hotel, casinos, the city center and the old town.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We had a fabulous meal at Sarao on our first night in Nice. After walking down the Promenade we thought this place looked fine enough but didn't have any expectation. So glad we stopped! The Spanish, French, Italian mix was fabulous,

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    78
    43
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nie place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Really good view. . Good food and good service. Above average in Nice. Price was good for menus both two and three courses

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Per-Ove J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Is it just us ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This has been a year round favourite - lunch at carnival time is well worth doing - for a while now. However, this summer we've been with 4 lots of guests and none of them were impressed. Then again we saw a couple there in June who looked, to quote, "semi-famous" - it transpired we' shared various orange hued flights from Bristol ( this being before we abandoned that airline because of its dubious policy of allowing all wheelchair passengers a vast entourage who got on the plane first for free ) - and they had a flat down the road. They also were frequent customers. The staff are friendly and, for the most part, competent. The less competent ones remain charming. It's open all day, which is handy out of season. The menu has a fair choice and the specials are good value. The owner takes some pride in sourcing the wine. Service can be slow when it's busy. Prices aren't high. Certainly busier now than it was. Maybe we just go there because it's there and it's an easy option. Give it a go, if only for the staff and the location.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorPorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent view and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had the menu of the 'plait du jour' and it was delicious!
The service was nice and friendly.
You could have a lovely meal and watching the turquoise sea.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Late night drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Struggled to find somewhere that would serve wine at 11pm on a Friday night but luckily this place came to save the day. Service was great and the wine was good too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarao Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Sarao Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing