We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport
Ranked #57 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel staff are excellent. Rooms are large and comfortable.

Location is near airport 5 minute walk to train and 4 minute train ride to the city center or Nice, 20 minutes from Cannes and 30 from Monaco.

Value for hotel was well worth it $100 per night, free wifi, hotel movies, water and snacks all included in price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tchabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Sir, Madam :

Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Nice Aéroport Arenas.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we will be very happy to welcome you again for a new stay.

Sincerely yours,


Claude EVEN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 769 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have stayed at several Novotel's and, in general, love the hotel chain: large rooms, free Wi-Fi, minibar/microwave, pool, movies on demand, location and price.
My stay in Aug. though left me very concerned. One evening, my family and I went outside for dinner at the Italian restaurant (quality/prices not good), when I needed to use the bathroom. I checked inside the restaurant - no bathroom - , I checked by the pool - door locked-, I went inside the hotel and the reception bathroom would not open without a key. I asked the young lady at the desk, who saw me go to the locked bathroom, if she could please loan me a key. He response was , "Don't you have one?" "Yes, but it's outside at the restaurant." She then began raising her voice with me, saying to get away from that side of the bar. Mind you, I was not at all "behind" the bar. I had walked directly from the bathroom to the closest bar area. She continued to raise her voice. I asked again if she could loan me a key. She coded a new one and flipped it on the counter. When I returned from the bathroom I put the key back down at the bar. She then rudely yelled after me, "Merci." I later returned to the bar and told her I have never been treated so rudely at a hotel. She seemed unconcerned and unapologetic. I later returned and asked to see the manager to further discuss, again the manager seemed unconcerned. Another strange thing...our soap dispensers were empty. When on the second day they were not filled, my husband took the bottle out of the holder and put it by the sink, so the cleaners could see it was empty. When we returned to the room, the bottle was missing and no new one was in the dispenser. When I phoned downstairs to let them know, someone came up to "inspect." Both my husband and I felt they were implying that we took it.
I do, love the Novotel concept, and am not one to complain. I am not difficult to please, and have never been displeased with a hotel. I'm generally happy with service, even when others are not. I draw the line at not just poor costumer service, but at rude costumer service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudeEven, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport. I am sorry that some points about your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

However, we would like to provide some answers about your comments:

The restaurant "Gout d'Italie" is not our restaurant and does therefore not part of the hotel. They have some publics toilets inside that you could have used during your diner. Anyway, you were totally right to come in the lobby and use our lavatories.

I do regret that my receptionnist didn't have the correct behaviour and I present you again my sincerest apologies. I did record personally up your discontent about the attitude of my staff with the head of department concerned.

I look forward to welcome you again, please accept our sincere greetings.

Claude EVEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Close proximity to Nice Airport: however, bit far from city centre. Not much choice for meals as very limted restaurants nearby. availability of food items and beverages can be expanded. Rooms are good size, clean and comfortable.. One of our rooms did not have airconditioning functioning and required room switch by hotel staff. Staff on duty for limited hours and not at night. Staff can be trained to be more customer-friendly.

Room Tip: Fair value for money if you are comfortable to stay close to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Comfortable and spacious rooms, very close to airport and offering wifi and shuttle service. The personnel is not the best, quite average in my opinion and could be rude at times. Not a lot of shops in the area which I guess is more or less normal for the airport location.In the end it stays an airport hotel, and it serves very well that purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmadG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Janschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the size of the rooms which is very generous, this is about it. The staff are not very welcoming nor do they really care about guest satisfaction. There is no real personality or charm in this hotel, I know its only an airport hotel but even then the decor etc was very dreary. Breakfast was good and I enjoyed their cheese selection the pool was pretty nice too. For the price it is what I cam to expect but I do believe there are better options in the airport area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avi8or_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Arenas / Airport
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#21 of 204 in Nice
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport

Address: 125 Boulevard Rene Cassin, 06200 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Nice
#32 Family Hotel in Nice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#43 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $91 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge your batteries at the Novotel Suites Nice Airport hotel. This 4-star hotel is located just 5 minutes from the Mediterranean and is perfect for family holidays, romantic breaks and business trips. Enjoy our comfortable modular Suites that can be converted into meeting rooms for your business meetings. Relish a snack in our friendly dining area or in the privacy of your own room. Relax by our private outdour pool or stroll along the Promenade des Anglais. Make the most of the sunshine at Novotel Suites. Free shuttle to the airport all day long on demand at the hotel. Public paying car park on site. Playground for kids that are free in room and for breakfast until 16 years old with their parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Suites Nice Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Nice Aeroport Arenas Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Aeroport Arenas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing