We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful expereince”

Club no 1 Nice Cote d'Azur
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club no 1 Nice Cote d'Azur
Ranked #48 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Nice
Reviewed August 11, 2014

the photos were looking good during the booking. i was with my family and my flight was to land by 5.00 pm and i had sent a mail for checking in at 6.30 pm. i recieved no reply. i tried to call from barcelona the day before and no body picked up. again i sent a mail that i would be checking in late. when i arrived at the hotel the front door was locked and not a sign of human nearby. it was getting dark and i was with children. i left my children on the streets and went scouting for another hotel. fixed up some hotel and when i returned, my kids some how gained entry inside and found an envelope on the table with instructions to check in. the next day the receiptionist told me that the telephone is not working . very poor customer service. the rooms are also not very good. the only good thing is it is near to the promenade. it definitely doesnt look as good in the pictures

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anandcgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Club no 1 Nice Cote d'Azur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

We really enjoyed staying here. It was cute & quaint, the staff was very helpful and the location was within walking distance of many great attractions. We would definitely considering staying here again if we returned to Nice.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The general areas in the building are clean, but somewhat 'pokey'. Perhaps on a really hot day (as opposed to just a nice warm one) the gloominess would be more welcoming.

The location is fine - the no. 23 airport bus stops just 5 mins away and it's a nice enough walk to the old town. We never felt uneasy returning here late at night.

Our room was small and the outlook a little grim.... but as a 'base' from which to make day trips, it was perfectly fine. The beds were comfortable and the linen and towels very clean. Overall, we thought it was good value for money.

Caution: be sure you get reception to demonstrate the knack of opening the apartment door before they leave for the day!! Thankfully our neighbours (who were in that first evening) had had the same problem with theirs, so were able to help out.

Also - there are no washing aids whatsoever in the kitchenette.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonMeanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The location was good although it is definitely not by the seafront. We had a double room booked but we got a one bedroom apartment with 2 bath and showers :) The room was reasonably priced (at the peak time in Nice). It was clean to a good standard and had basic utensils as an apartment. Just one thing let us down a bit was the lighting of the whole building. We went in quite late and went up to our apartment all the way with a shadow of weak light. Even in the day time, the hallway was dark. However, in general, this place was quite good for a short stay for family and group travelers.

PS: the reception closes early at around 5:30pm. Please be sure to make a phone call to ask for keys and a code to enter. Hope this helps

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kuroshino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Alessio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank philzenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Residence Nice Fleurs
#172 of 204 in Nice
190 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Hotel de la Fontaine
#5 of 204 in Nice
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Hotel Victor Hugo Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club no 1 Nice Cote d'Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club no 1 Nice Cote d'Azur

Address: 56 rue Saint Philippe, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Nice
Hotel Class:3 star — Club no 1 Nice Cote d'Azur 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club no 1 Nice Cote d'Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club No 1 Nice Cote d`Azur Hotel Nice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing