We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place rocks.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Acchiardo

Acchiardo
Ranked #41 of 1,878 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fayence, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This place rocks.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

.....I first visited this restaurant some twenty odd years ago and have eaten there several times since; nothing much has changed (they have revamped the restaurant recently, but what I mean is the service and food interms of quality remain unchanged). Ihad the roasted red peppers in olive oil garnished with anchovies and the blonde had Les Petits Farcies as first courses and for mains we both had the Foie de Veau a la Persillade she with Panisse and I with the Frites Maison we chose a bottle of the cuvee Acchiardo rouge to be served with it, Not fantastic but very drinkable and at €9.50 probably the cheapest ever bottle of wine I have ordered in a restaurant....ever! The whole lot including, a coffee for me, was only €60 a gift in this cynical fast food world. I shall be going back more often after having been stung by many of the other Nice restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BiboErgoSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    362
    83
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, US
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Beautiful and very unique decor, delicious and abundant food, reasonable prices and excellent service!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NAG192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super little gem in Vieux Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were recommended by a local to this pretty,family run restaurant in Rue Droite. The waiters are friendly & helpful,the food was fabulous & not over-priced,there is a feeling of fun in the air!
No difficulty in choosing as English is spoken. It's advisable to book,especially as more & more people are writing about this place-just off the tourist track,it offers something just a little bit special. We were treated specially as it was my partner's birthday on the day of our visit.
The loos are the best I've seen anywhere in France-these things matter!,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent food, friendly waiters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

If I could have given this 3.5 I would have. The food was decent enough, well cooked though lacking a wow factor. We didn't have a reservation, but were seated without difficulty. The tables are very close together as previously mentioned, tho we ate early enough to miss the crowds. It certainly seemed to fill up nicely, unlike some other restaurants around. Overall nice enough, but nothing spectacular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, decent prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Friendly Niçois restaurant with a good ambiance in Vieux Nice. Food is good, prices are reasonable and the waiters are very friendly and eager to please. Would definitely recommend and would also recommend booking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tastytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acchiardo also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Acchiardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing