We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty but too expensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poco Loco

Poco Loco
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Poco Loco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,008 of 1,866 Restaurants in Nice
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty but too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Only Mexican we came across during our time in nice. Nice outside seating and colourful napkins so quite a pleasant place for an informal meal. Food very tasty but way too expensive, even for Nice. About €18 for a burrito which tasted great, but wasn't really substantial so still a bit peckish afterwards! Waitress very nice though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    75
    25
    18
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster,UK
Level Contributor
154 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Homely mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Seats indoors or with covered outside tables.Service and food very good with wine.Varied menu with usual Guacomele,Fajitas,cocktails.Will go back next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our hotel was close by to the restaurant, so on two nights we came here for the happy hour. 5.50euros would get you 2 freshly-made frozen margheritas and a bowl of warm tortilla chips and salsa. It was perfect. We never stayed on for dinner though as the prices were way higher than I'd like to pay for Mexican. Burritos should never cost more than 10 euros in my opinion.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Could be better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed in Nice for one night and wanted Mexican food. I've looked up on internet and that the only place that we found open late at night. We ate Mexican food in the USA at Lime or Rosa Mexicana and honestly the quality of food is way better. The fajitas looked like stir fry. The guacamole was good. The chicken taco tasted terrible. The enchiladas were ok. We had 2 beers. The service was alright.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank s7lopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
667 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Heavy Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

First time we went it was good and the margaritas were excellent but since we've been a few times, each time thinking it must have improved but alas not. The fajitas are very heavy with sour cream and guacamole. The margaritas are good though. Won't go back as many other better restaurants around.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poco Loco also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Poco Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing