We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Asian food ”
Review of Lao Vientiane

Lao Vientiane
Ranked #589 of 2,287 Restaurants in Nice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Centre
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Well this is a small restaurant with authentic food...! Really really tasty and absolutely delicious
I will strongly recommend you this restaurant.
The down part is: no credit card accepted !
So enjoy ..

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank phil06Nizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2017

Small cute restaurant with excellent foods.I came with my friends and we have a good time in this restaurant, the staff are so friendly. Pad thai is the best I've ever tried.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VuP34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

This is pretty ridiculous but they don't take credit card. Also, this is not purely Vietnamese, this is also Chinese,... which is never good when they try to do everything

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Guigs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Small cute restaurant , the stuff does not speak very well English but good enough to communicated .
Not excellent but to try

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Kobano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

In this apparently family run business I have never been disappointed! Staff are very friendly and the food is beyond excellent. The place is really small, and the ambiance may be not really special, but the food in itself is more than worth the visit... Everytime I've been to Nice I've come here over the past 6-7 years or so, and I've never been disappointed... Super!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank leen1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lao Vientiane also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Lao Vientiane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing