We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Good value”
Review of Taca d'Oli

Taca d'Oli
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 10/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #192 of 2,000 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $47
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
Description: Ouvertures exceptionnelles le mercredi 1er janvier 2020. La Taca d'Oli vous souhaite la bienvenue et d'excellentes fêtes !
Reviewed July 18, 2016

4 of us enjoyed our first meal in Nice here.We walked from the Coer Saleya area. Had made a reservation. Was a couple tables open but as noted its a small place so not a bad idea to do. Between us had 2 bottles house red, fish soup.(good but very fishy, duh), artichoke mousse and onion tart for starters. Really liked the last 2. For dinner shared 3 dishes. House Special was very good once cooled down which took a while. Really came out hot. Sort of Nice's version of a bouillabaisse. Also had mussels and sardines. Split 2 deserts and espresso. Total 118e. very fair. All very good. Special was just really hot. Service friendly. Small operation. Seemed owner did about everything. Very homey. Place is worth its reputation

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sccrref
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 571 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

Very small place. 8 tables inside and maybe 4 tables outside.

This was our best meal in Nice!

We ordered one set menu, one specialty and one lasagna for four people and we came out absolutely stuffed.

The specialty dish had various fish, mussels, a prawn and potatoes. Served over a flame. It was amazing! Throw some pasta in at the end and I would not have eaten for 2 days.

For the set menu, we had the octopus salad. It was so soft and not chewy. Best I've had at a restaurant. Coche salad had tomato, cucumber, leaf lettuce, onions, capers, lemon and maybe some diced pickles. The entry was a fish skewer with veg. All very well prepared and lots of flavour. The kids enjoyed the creme brûlée for desert.

The kids had the lasagne and couldn't finish it.

A little hard to find relative to the other seafood restaurant we tried but definitely much better.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bleec0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Very nice food and place here. The owner is also very nice, even teach me the way of eating his dishes. The restaurant is in the heart of old town, you can easily find it by google map. So good, I went to there two times during my Nice trip. Absolutely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ChengGao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We love this place, if you are in the old town Nice craving for authentic French seafood cuisine and great value and service, this is a must go place.

We had the seafood pot which is their specialty - it was divine.

The restaurant also had live jazz music which adds a romantic touch to the experience. We sat outside along a narrow street, enjoying the evening passer by and architecture of old town plus amazing food - a great way to enjoy dinner in the summer.

The owner and chef is a very friendly man, he made us feel so welcome and relax.

Highly recommended !

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MissShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We dined here with our two young daughters and received very attentive and gracious service. All of us truly enjoyed the food, which is no easy feat when children dine with parents who seek great food! The 3 course menu are excellent value for high quality dishes. The handmade pasta, delicate fish, farcis and crème brûlée all come highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Pathfinder512917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taca d'Oli also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Taca d'Oli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.