We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”
Review of Lou Pistou

Lou Pistou
Ranked #35 of 2,318 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $50
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Delicious, fresh and innovative food. I believe that you could take pot luck and order anything on the menu and love it. Service is relaxed and friendly. We very much enjoyed the translation of the menu and the waiter was so patient with us! I had gazpacho and then roast chicken - all divine. They also do a good value set menu which my husband had. Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Juliet_Dearlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 312 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

This cosy small restaurant truly exceeded all our expectations. Food was locally produced with fresh ingredients of the day and excellently prepared to accommodate even the discriminate consumer. Asparagus as starter and local whitefish as main course were a perfect choice. Delicious desserts to finish a consummate dinner. Range of wines is limited but perfectly matching each course. For people demanding a lot of space this place may seem crowded, but we loved it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MatsN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Everything was great. Food, place, the owner, atmosphere. We will come back for sure. Worth money. Location also good

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AleksandraS2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We had tried and failed to get a table when passing on numerous occasions so this time phoned ahead, and were glad we'd done so given how many people were turned away. The restaurant is very compact, the food was very tasty, and service very good, so overall experience very enjoyable; we look forward to returning.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jsyfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

We were lucky to have a reservation...within 15 minutes of opening, the place was full...amazing food, amazing service....go, you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whoknewu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Pistou also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Lou Pistou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing