We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend! Exquisite food and fantastic hosts”
Review of 7 Villermont

7 Villermont
Ranked #327 of 2,203 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Description: Friendly, relaxed local restaurant serving freshly prepared dishes. Large terrace, stylish, air-conditioned interior, a moment's walk from the Liberation fruit and veg market.
Restaurant details
Description: Friendly, relaxed local restaurant serving freshly prepared dishes. Large terrace, stylish, air-conditioned interior, a moment's walk from the Liberation fruit and veg market.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I specifically visited this modern, friendly restaurant on recommendation. Easy to find using a map (we walked from port nice). We were warmly welcomed by the owners Suellen and Joel, and promptly offered the choice of indoor or outdoor dining. We hadn’t made a reservation so we were lucky judging on how busy the restaurant was I would defiantly book a table to ensure not missing out!

Speaking both French and English, Suellen discussed the menu with us and we both ordered lunch and wine. Myself the Caeser salad and pork with caramel for my other half. The food was exquisite! Simple, fresh ingredients made into mouth watering tasty dishes, accompanied with complimentary bread and still water.

Sadly neither of us had room for desert as they looked a delicious as the main courses were!

The hosts were attentive and chatty whilst still covering approx 30 guests who were dining for lunch.

Our wonderful meal was ended with a rather delicious lemoncello and a promise that we will return to this fabulous restaurant when we are next holidaying on the Côte d’ Azur.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jillnorth1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018

Once again we visited 7 Villermont for an evening meal ( 22nd June 2018 ) The service and food were delicious and as always well presented and great value We can't wait to return in October

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ronaldo5232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

This restaurant is a family run affair by two lovely people Suellen and Joel. It is situated a short distance from the train station in a quiet street. The food is excellent both in quality and helpings. although it only opens during the day and two nights a week it is well worth a visit. The atmosphere is lovely and gives you the relaxed and holiday feel. There is both outdoor and indoor seating. It is well known by the locals and if they visit it it must be good. One if not the best meals we had.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Went there for lunch on a recommendation. Easy to find as it’s one block from the tram station Liberation. The hosts Joel and Suellen are charming and the food is fantastic. I will be returning for dinner in a few days!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sounders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Delicious food with a weekly changing menu. The portions were generous and the staff was very nice. Very cute atmosphere as well!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank futuremrstigerwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Villermont also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to 7 Villermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing