We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant casual meal”
Review of Boros

Boros
Ranked #472 of 1,936 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“A pleasant casual meal”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Boros is the kind of place to go when as a tourist in France you are sick of French food. We enjoyed a mezze plate for 3 people, €45, and also ordered an additional chicken dish, which was more than enough for 4 hungry Aussies. Quality of the food was very good, excellent dips, falafel, Kota etc with plenty of side dishes and bread. House wine a little pricey but at least it came out of a bottle and wasn't too bad. Overall a very good value for money meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johns1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    52
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great value meal, very tasty, service could be a little better”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

It's a small restaurant with an outside area with patio heaters. The waitress was a little cold. I couldn't tell if she was maybe Australian or South African or if she was from elsewhere but just spoke English very well.

Food was very tasty. I don't know if they had another menu but we chose from the blackboard on the wall outside which had about 10 "assiettes" which were HUGE plates of meze. Standard middle eastern/greek things like houmous, tzatziki, pitta were on every assiette and then there were some with meat, kebabs, vegetables etc.

I had the vegetarian platter and my boyfriend had the Armenian one. Both very tasty and filling and great value for just €10-13 euros (except for the most expensive which I think had seafood on it and was about €17).

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jp8898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“HUGE MEZZE SELECTION”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We've been dozens of times. It's always full [although it is tiny] In summer you need the electric fan to keep cool.. The menu never changes [but in this case that's excellent]. There are about 6 'different' assiettes/mezzes to pick from but they've always seemed the same to us! Not complaining. Always way more than you can, or maybe should! eat.... but everything.. chicken/lamb kebabs, soujuk/meguez, houmous, taramasalata, babaganoug [apologies for spelling] kibbe, dolmas you name it, it's there! They have Cypriot wine for the brave. They have Greek, Lebanese and Armenian beer - apart from the last one they are all great. Superb value for money.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickandlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothenburg, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Middle East specialities at very good prices”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Take one of the big speciality platters and feel like being in the Middle East. The Mezze are simply outstanding and the prices very good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Motivita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty well cooked food -good value for your money”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This restaurant is in the same road as the hotel where we were staying. We passed by on 7 nights and were wowed by the look of the food on the plates of the diners. It was busy every evening. We were pleased we booked a table and were certainly not disappointed. The food is a mixture of Greek, Turkish and Eastern Europe and is well cooked and tasty and you get plenty! The owner is Armenian and the staff are family. The restaurant also includes a shop next door which has been owned for the last 27 years. The restaurant has been open for 10 years. Do try the feta cheese on sale in the shop.
Overall this was a great night for food, good value wine and not expensive. We have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Broadsword23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boros also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Boros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing