We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lovely square - but crowded!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Place Rossetti

Place Rossetti
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.76*
and up
Nice Segway Tour
Ranked #17 of 218 things to do in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Berlin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a lovely square - but crowded!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Crowded and in the high season very touristy.
Try see the square on a rainy day in winter.
As most of the old town it is extremely crowded
in the summer.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank happymouthBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    267
    55
    14
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
333 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Take time to relax here”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Lovely square in the centre of the old town. Lots to see and do by day and a very lively area by night. Take an hour here after dinner to stroll around and have an ice cream

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Declan2004Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wonderful Roman feel here”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We strolled through here enroute to Castle Hill and after a morning market had taken place and it was so charming. Attending a morning market here would be an interesting experience I'm sure.....the remaining flower stalls still in place when we were walked through were so beautiful and colorful!
So much of the architecture in Place Rossetti eludes a very Roman atmosphere. This was definitely a pleasant area to see in the old town of Nice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A real buzz at the heart of Nice”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

There is always something/ someone to watch in this little square in the heart of the Old Town in Nice. The Cathedral often has organ concerts. Several ice cream shops in the area - the most famous is Fenocchios which has 96 flavours of ice cream or sorbet.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruby067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
756 reviews
226 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,409 helpful votes
“One of my favorite parts of Nice.....”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Definitely this is one of my favorite Squares in all of Nice..... I just love the old, narrow streets. Go at dusk when it's lively. It's very full of people but wonderful to grab an ice cream and look at all the gorgeous architecture. Place Rossetti is beautiful as there are so many open-air restaurants there so it's very lively.

If you go around dusk, there is typically a live act or two in the small narrow streets. Some quite good. Walk a few streets and you find all kinds of places to order take away food as well. It's great. One day our daughter was in the mood for a pizza but we didn't want to sit down at a restaurant as we were leaving.....we ordered from a pizza place with a window and an old oven and they made it right then and there...only took 10 minutes...

Amazing atmosphere and beautiful buildings. Great both day and night.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank saintba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Place Rossetti also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Place Rossetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing