We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Di Yar

Di Yar
Reserve with
Di Yar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 1,866 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We are there with a lot of friends we had the vegeterian mezzeh it was perfect, waiters there are so respectfull and wine is amazing!!! Try it you regret it

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepinopepino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    134
    24
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice service, good value and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

this place serves excellent lebanese mezzis at a good price. The deco is up to date and with fancy artwork on the walls. We had two mini mezzi 14 euros each for 6 dishes. These minis are already too much food, so not sure who would order the 10 dish versions. the best ones are the hummus and falafel!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great find in the old town. Really tasty food and very relaxing atmosphere. The only disappointing thing was that we found it on our last night in Nice!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melsie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Refreshing change from 'authentic' Nice food !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent Lebenese in modern restaurant, family friendly, good music, attentive staff, tasty food. Would go again. The meze options highly reccomended.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PIno32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Vegan friendly Lebanese in Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This little place is easy to find in the old town and we received a very warm welcome and were greeted with a dish of complimentary peanuts as we surveyed the numerous veggie and vegan options on the menu. These were clearly labelled as veggie and the waiters were familiar with vegan requirements and were suitably reassuring as we made our choices. We had an assortment of mezze dishes, the best was an aubergine "caviar" - the best dish of our entire holiday and all exceptional value. We would highly recommend this place, it has something for everyone and is superbly located in the old town where you can watch the crowds flock by to and from the flower market

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VeggieFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Yar also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Di Yar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing