We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Taste of French Riviera”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking up at the Villa from the private garden area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up at the Villa from the private garden area
Sunny and spacious living area Lounge leading through to the kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Looking up at the Villa from the private garden area
Sunny and spacious living area
Lounge leading through to the kitchen dining area
Original fireplace with antique mirror goes well with modern furnishings
Dining area opens onto the  terrace
Well fitted kitchen, all ready to prepare the beautiful local food
Built in full oven, hob, washing machine/dryer, fridge/freezer and a microwave
Comfortable bed for a good nights sleep
En suite shower room with 2 wash basins
Second shower room
From the private terrace the steps lead to a private garden area
The building across the road - more stunning architecture to appreciate
The Villa is a beautiful example of the architecture from the early 1900's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Kamilla M
Avalon, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect Taste of French Riviera”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed at the villa 5 nights at the end of May, and we enjoyed it thoroughly. From the moment of booking excellent communication was established with property manager. All questions were answered in timely manner, a lot of useful information was provided and convenient check-in arrangements were made. Brooke met us at the property when we arrived, she was very helpful.The villa and its surroundings are truly beautiful. Combination of historical exterior with modern interior and amenities makes it a perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach, old town, shopping, restaurants and famous Promenade des Anglais - all just steps away. The apartment is quite spacious with plenty of room for clothes, personal items, etc. The kitchen is very well equipped, although we did not use it much. Gorgeous marble terrace was an ideal spot for leisurely breakfast or evening cocktails. WiFi worked great. All together it was a great choice of vacation property, which looked charming on Trip Advisor and did not disappoint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra F
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent Nice”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Jane and Brooke were both charming and helpful. The listed apartment, which was very well equipped, was superb. It enjoys an open garden and patio area and is close to all local amenities. The apartment, the advice we received, the weather and the location all combined to make this a memorable stay. Thank you so much !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation in the villa”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing stay, location is just a few minutes to the beach and close to old city. The apartment is very comfortable, welcoming and beautifully decorated. Brook met us upon arrival and gave us tour of the apartment and lots of useful tips. Definitely will visit again and recommend to the friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
1 review
“excellent, beyond all expectations.”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfectly located 1 minute from the Blue beach and 5 minutes walk from the Old City condo with modern kitchen, huge door-windows with balcony in every room, modern bathrooms and appliances, also with the private terrace and exotic garden!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kostek
Western Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent apartment but on two busy streets”
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 7 weeks while we went to a French language school. It was in an excellent location and the apartment is laid out well, with the odd exception of the ensuite not containing a toilet-two showers in the suite, but only one wc.

The only downside is the traffic noise. At night there is not that much, but we were bothered by loud scooters buzzing by. We tried to use the outside terrace, but the traffic noise made it unpleasant.

If you are a sound sleeper, this place is perfect, everyone else use earplugs.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feeplaya
edinburgh
1 review
“Chic, central Cote D'Azur pad”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment looked so beautiful in the pictures, and the reality was even better!

The building itself is fabulously located in a chic residential area only 5 minutes from the beach and a short walk to the old town. The interior was super stylish (definitely gave me some ideas for my flat in London) the bed was comfy, the kitchen well-stacked with cooking bits and, best of all, the terrace outside was perfectly situated to enjoy your morning croissant (or evening champagne!) and watch the hustle and bustle of Nice life pass you by.

Jane was an absolute pleasure to deal with, and made us feel very welcome, and the guest book in the apartment became our eating out bible - we didn't have a bad meal once thanks to it's recommendations!

We really couldn't have asked for a lovelier place to stay when exploring Nice, and I'm pretty sure we'll be back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, terrace and interiors
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing