We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza”
Review of Taverne Massena

Taverne Massena
Ranked #262 of 1,906 Restaurants in Nice
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: European, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jardin Albert 1er
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

pizza and pasta is very tasty at a good price of around 12 euros, beer is 8 euro a pint which i found a bit pricey , we visited this restaurant twice on our trip and found the food good each time

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mathewroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    291
    128
    54
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Moules Pizza and Salads Best in Nice!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We loved the pizza with mussels! (we counted 36 delicious mussels on half a pizza!)This was our favorite restaurant in Nice. We had a large group and the staff was very accomodating. Excellent service and no wait. We also had the eggplant and salads which were all very good! Close to the square and easy to find.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YourDestinConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great take-out pizza”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

As everyone else is saying, the pizza is terrific, and I loved that I could take it out to my hotel so I could get some work done while dining. Add some cold beer from the Spar market around the corner and you're good to go. I had the onion pizza, which had LOTS of marinated onions. If you're an onion lover, it's terrific, but if you just like a little onion, this one's not for you. I just walked in and ordered and it was ready to go in just a few minutes, but the restaurant wasn't busy when I went.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank altadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and variety”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The pizzas are fantastic and made at the front of the restaurant where you can watch the chef at work. I'm not really a pizza fan usually but I could have eaten pizza there every day. Did try other things though and everything is fresh and excellent. Lovely atmosphere particularly outside under the heaters.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinegirlmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best pasta carbonara!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I´ve been here in ceveral occations, and the food is excellent every time. My favorite so far is the pasta carbonara, which is the best I`ve ever tasted. The pizza is also very good, and I know my boyfriend enjoys the seafood here every time he´s in Nice. The Chocolate fondant is also really good, but than again, I love chocolate!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverne Massena also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Taverne Massena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing