We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, clean and perfect for a group of friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Appart'hotel Odalys Palais Rossini
Ranked #5 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Nice
Cork
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Small, clean and perfect for a group of friends”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed here for the weekend of the monaco gp and got a great rate of 120euro/night for a 4 pax apartment.

Found the staff to be quite friendly and while it's no 5 star hotel, it suited the needs of 4 guys on a trip for a long wekend. It is a long walk to the old town (30MINS) and 10 mins to the promenade.

There is a supermarket next doos for all your needs and while the apartment is small it is adequately equipped. Staff were always eager to help and the maid came every day to tidy up, make beds etc. Would probably stay closer to the old town next time but it is very close (5mins walk) to the train station and monaco was only 20mins by train.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkPaul23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
18
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Stay here for 1 week. Close to amenities. Supermarket next door. Kitchette is a bit small but adequte. lots of restaurants nearby. 10 mins to beach. 15 mins to rue Jean Medicine.Also close to the train staion if you want to go to Cannes and Monaco. Bus from the airport passes by. Get the bus to Gare SNCF and get off at boulevard Gambetta.Lots of nice bakeries and cafes nearby. Great ice cream shop across the road yum yum.would recommend it and would return.didnt have car so parking not a problem.Also went sking to valberg for a day. get the bus from the Gare SNCF costs 1euro 90 min journey.

Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I was very disappointed in this accommodation which I booked for my family who were visiting Nice. One of the reasons I booked this hotel was that it advertised the fact it had air conditioning......... which did not work and when I pointed this out to the receptionist on the third occasion he just grinned and said "I know it does not work"....... no attempt to apologise for the inconvenience or that he might try to have it fixed for us......His untoward manner ruined an otherwise ideal location to stay when in Nice..... His racist remarks were not welcomed either and when I said that I found his remarks objectionable hisanswer was that he was entitled to air his opinion - I disagree - not to clients of the hotel....... also I was not impressed by the fact that he tried to overcharge 50 eurofor the room that he claimed was not clean - I asked to inspect the room with him and on doing so he had to admit a mistake........ i think this particular member of staff needs some training in public relations........ what a pity that one person can effect the impression of an otherwise reasonable accommodation.....

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BertsKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai , UAE
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

I shared an apartment (sleeps 4) with my Mum, who is 77 years old. As She doesn't like lifts, so we walked up the stairs to the 4th floor. (Our choice).The air conditioning was not working, and as the weather was hot , we had to leave the windows open. As a result, the mosquitoes had a feast on my poor Mum. We notified the Receptionist, but nothing was done. So my poor Mum had to suffer for 3 nights with no a/c!. Then on each night, our swipe keys did not work, so I had to go back down to reception on each occasion in order for them to "electronically ok the swipe card"!. They forgot to give us the remote for the t.v whilst checking in, so this was another trip down to them.
My friends also stayed here at the same time and the receptionist wanted to charge them 50 Euro as their room was "left in a mess". On investigation it was found, that their room was exceptionally tidy (according to the cleaner). The receptionist also made a racist remark about them being Irish! When confronted about the charge of 50 Euros and the racist remark, he apoligised and agreed that he was wrong. He was basically taking unfair advantage of 4 young Irish girls. I travel all over the world and am very quick to write compliments and very slow to write complaints. But on this occasion, I feel it necessary to warn other prospective clients. I am also willing to allow for workers having "Off Days", but not so patient when it lasts for 4 days and involves a 77 year old woman who should be treated with respect. I would not reccommend anyone to stay here if they are looking for a stress free break, whilst staying in Nice. The rest of our holiday was perfect with fabulous staff in all the restaurants that we went to.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JetsetterDubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Hotel Monsigny
#8 of 205 in Nice
341 reviews
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comte de Nice
#130 of 205 in Nice
732 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'hotel Odalys Palais Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'hotel Odalys Palais Rossini

Property: Appart'hotel Odalys Palais Rossini
Address: 57 boulevard Gambetta, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Appart'hotel Odalys Palais Rossini 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Appart'hotel Odalys Palais Rossini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing