We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of an apartment in a fantastic location”

Review of Bonaparte

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Powerstow...
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem of an apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2012

This was our second trip to this great apartment near the port in Nice. Loved it so much in 2010 we had to come back. So much has changed since we were last there. The apartment is even nicer than it was before and has a great new bathroom. They’ve upgraded everything, including the addition of Egyptian cotton sheets. It’s like staying in a 5 star hotel for a fraction of the cost. There is a lovely little bakery right next door so the breakfast croissants are readily available along with a coffee if you don't fancy making it yourself. Loads of new places to eat on Bonaparte and on Place Garibaldi, which is a fantastic place to hit on the way home from the beach. It catches the evening sun and definitely one of life’s great pleasures is to sit and sip a little glass of red or a coffee and watch the world go by surrounded by beautiful buildings and a glorious water fountain. Whatever you do don’t miss a meal or two or three at Au Vieux Four just round the corner from the apartment. Must be one of the best kept secrets in Nice…. Piazza to die for from a wood oven, great steaks, gorgeous salads and fantastic staff. You will find yourself going back there again and again….. Then when you want to see how the other half live take a stroll along the port – 3 mins from the apartment – and admire the incredible yachts, or you could always call into Ma Nolans if you get home sick for some Guinness or Magners or even to watch a big match. The walk to the Promenade des Anglais takes about 10-15 mins. The more times you stop to admire the beautiful views out over the port and onto the bay the longer it will take, but what an excuse! Public transport here is really good value, frequent and reliable. No need for a car. Trips to Monaco, Villefrance and the mountain villages can all start almost right on the doorstep. A great trip and we’ll definitely be back again.
Liam B - 2 people visited Sep 2012

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent holiday in Nice in our Bonaparte apartment; particularly for your suggestions about local restaurants, shops and strolling the Promenade. These are fantastic tips and are sure to be a great help for future guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities and location of this apartment and we hope you had a wonderful 2nd visit in Nice! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Riviera again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brain C
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great Holiday, Great Appartment”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Was there with some friends and we had a ball. A short walk everywhere - no car needed. Giribaldi is a really nice square and the tram is so handy when its too hot to walk. Beds were really comfortable - Egyptian cotton. Very nice indeed. We will be back.
/Brian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable appartment and Central
Liked least: Trip was too short :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with Pebbles in our beautiful Bonaparte apartment, particularly for your tip about using Nice’s excellent tram network. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday in Nice and hope to see you in the Riviera again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Minor point but the shower base kept filling up with water.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our Bonaparte apartment. We appreciate you reviewing Pebbles as a company and the service you received. We believe it's our attention to detail that sets us apart, so we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you in the Riviera again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing