We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total French kitchen with good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Viviers

Les Viviers
22, rue Alphonse Karr, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)
33493160048
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Les Viviers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #190 of 1,654 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $72
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centre
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total French kitchen with good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We knew it would be good, but the level of dining and friendliness surprised us. Dining Aioli, and a plate of sardines etc. with rose wine was a treat.

We wanted to have their bouillabaisse as well. Visited during lunch time and the big portion of all possible was a treat. The chef was very friendly and I asked him to adopt me to get this every day and he kindly agreed. As I understand he was trained by the best kitchens of Lyon and Paris. So you are in good hands.

One of the places besides La Reserve to give a reason to get back to Nice.



Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service. A little noisy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wonderful bistrot. Very accommodating with superb ford and service. Blackboard menu with many choices.

Duck and pork pate is to die for and very large portion. Wine list is excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha/Nairobi
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

3 of us walked in on a saturday night. The restaurant was busy but we got a place to sit quickly. The bistro had a rich and authentic look to it. An english menu helped and the kind waitress spoke some english too. I ordered the meilleur (perhaps wrong spelling) and it was perfectly made. Cooked to perfection and served with a delightful butter sauce. The fish was fresh and of the highest quality.

The waitress and owner are very honest. There was a mistake on my bill and they graciously refunded the extra charges.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank devamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Great place. They do have menu in English as well. Grilled fish John Dory was excellent (served for two). Starter salad with artichoke worth trying. Desserts ... be careful, they are plentiful. At least after lighter fish you might want to settle for something else than chocolate cake or creme brulee. Small bistro, might require table reservation, we were lucky not needing one.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yomika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Average...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I selected this place because by mistake I thought I saw they offered kids menu in the internet (it was in fact Le Rolancy's - a fancy looking restaurant just besides)... What a mistake!!! My 4 year old daughter ended up hungry and crying out loud, not having any single dish suitable for kids... although our kid is quite picky when it comes to food :)

Otherwise, the food was very good, as far as I was concerned, and fairly priced too. Atmosphere was quite average. No table menu, they have their dishes written on a wooden board and available only in French and with very busy waters hectic and running around as usual in French restaurants you will not be helped with your choice too much - be prepared!

If you choose this place make sure you make a reservation in advance and be there to order before 13.30h otherwise they close the kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank PERACARINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Viviers also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Les Viviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing