We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really delicious and well priced food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Restau des Arts

Le Restau des Arts
Reserve with
Le Restau des Arts is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 82 Restaurants in Mougins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $36
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really delicious and well priced food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We went with our children on quite a cool night and sat inside, the food was really good, the service very friendly and the price very fair. Definitely on for a return visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    111
    17
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, England
Level Contributor
282 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Absolutely Not to be Missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband, parents, daughter and I had a wonderful evening at Resto des Artes last Friday and I have to say that I absolutely loved this restaurant. We all had the fixed price menu which was amazing value as the food was of such a high quality and beautifully served. We receive the warmest of welcomes and the hospitality and service were just right. We were all very impressed with the food and the atmosphere of the restaurant and would definitely recommend this to people of all ages. My personal favourite dishes were the fish soup and the chocolate mousse. Both to die for!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming service, sweet spot and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lunch is a high value option here. I went with my husband and he raved about the rabbit. The chocolate mousse was stunning. And the staff are delightful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NZANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angouleme, france
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“we keep coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

12yrs we have had our apartment in Mougins & rarely eat anywhere else...the welcome is so warm, the service 'sympa', food great value for money, the whole ambience of the place is charming, warm & very welcoming. I love the photos & posters on the walls, the seating makes it easy to chat to fellow diners & make new friends & the owner never loses his charm..no matter how busy, or how stressed he always has a smile & a compliment for the ladies..... The menu has not changed over the years - but why change a winning formula?? Denise's home made foie gras is divine, the anchoiade is delcious & the Moules Frites are great for a quick lunch. Go on Thursday for Gigot d'Agneau - the best plat du jour.....Outdoor seating in all weathers.... Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mitsy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E.Yorks.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Somehow in the middle of Mougins there exists a small restaurant with the winning combination of a reasonably priced set menu, good traditional French dishes and friendly service. The fish soup is delicious as is the tarte tatin. We turned up without a booking on a busy Friday evening but the patron, although stressed, is never rude and always has a smile. Anway, he soon accomodated us at the rear of the restaurant. Yes, it was hot, chaotic and stuffy but the food and atmosphere more than compensated. Also visted this restaurant a few years back and were pleased to find things hadn't changed. Why change something that works well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amuse-bouche20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Restau des Arts also viewed

Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Restau des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing