We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Mas Candille

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Mas Candille
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mougins
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stunning property with fantastic views which instantly make you feel relaxed.
From the moment we arrived the staff were wonderful; really friendly & helpful - in particular the valet, reception & pool staff.
We had drinks on the terrace which was beautiful followed by a delicious tasting menu & more drinks!
Breakfast was epic but a but pricey at $30 per person.
We had room 302 which was small but cosy but the massive downside was the slanted ceilings in particular in the bathroom. Being 5ft8, having a shower was a nightmare as I had to bend backwards/crouch down to get under (not a problem if you're keen to practice the limbo).
The turndown service with a cookie was a nice touch but would have liked our drinks from earlier in the day to be cleared.
These issues would have been fine & I wouldn't normally even comment if we weren't staying in a 5* property.
I think we were unlucky with the room so would still recommend staying there because the staff are brilliant & the pool & views are gorgeous.
A lovely stay for our honeymoon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kemartin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark s, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for your comments. Even though your stay had some negative elements, I appreciate you giving a fair and balanced report. Room 302 is our smallest room and whilst some guests have found it charming, others have had the same experience as you. Apologies for the late removal of the glasses, this will be passed onto housekeeping. Hopefully you might come back in the future, if so, please contact us beforehand so that we can find you a room to suit your personal requirements.

kind regards

Mark Silver
marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    155
    50
    16
    11
See reviews for
77
448
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I don't have anything bad to say about Le Mas.. It was PERFECT. The staff was incredible and attentive to every detail.. We met the owner who made time for us on our first night, and even had drinks with him before our unbelievable dinner at the Gastonomic restaurant which is at the resort. The evening was wonderful, especially for our honeymoon.
We had a beautiful room that was recently redone. All the modern amenities were accounted for. The pools, landscape, spa, were all impecable.
Although pricey, it was worth every penney, especially for a special occassion. The quaint town of Mougins is just charming and right up the hill. They did a beautiful job with this resort sitting on the side of the hills of the Riviera.
If I ever get the chance to travel to the Riviera in France again. Le Mas Candille will be on my list. One of the nicest resorts I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skidudepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark s, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you so much for your generous comments. The fact that you had a great time is the most
important thing.

I really hope you manage to come back to see us in the future,

Kind regards

Mark Silver
Marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed this hotel. Lovely room with very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom with great shower.
Breakfast on the terrace with an amazing view was lovely. The swimming pools were warm.
Lunch by the pool was very good. All the staff were very friendly.
It was easy walking distance into Mougins for great restaurant choice.
I do wish hotels would provide some bottled water in the rooms, even just a small one at night would be appreciated. Please note.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark s, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Madame

thank you for your positive review, I do note the comment you have made regarding water and , to be honest it is not the first time I have heard this comment, therefore I will put into place immediately (probably by monday), a policy of a small free bottle of water by the beds in the evening.

kind regards

Mark silver
marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My partner and I stayed for nights at Le Mas Candille and it was AMAZING! Everything was perfect! The staff was friendly and professional. The views and gardens around the property are so beautiful and the suite we had was spacious and has 1 and half baths + a walk in closet. The restaurant was exceptional with caring service and delicious food!

Overall we will be back!
PS being New Yorkers we have very high expectations and Le Mas Candille exceeded them!

James Gunn and Mark Gold - NYC

Room Tip: You must try the restaurant during your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark s, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I was fortunate enough to meet you during your stay,
and will be delighted to see you back here again soon.

I will pass your comments onto the team,

Kind regards
Mark Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We came here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary & were very lucky enough to be offered an upgrade & ended up staying in a beautiful suite with a huge balcony overlooking the hills.

The staff have been excellent and the restaurant food is high quality. We would recommend the hotel and hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark s, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sir

Thanks for your response, the key to any hotel doing well is down to the staff, not the investment - so your comments are much appreciated and will be passed on.

Kind Regards

Mark Silver
marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for a night on our way to Cannes and wish we would have had more time. As you can see from the other reviews, Le mas candille has a lot to offer. The most impressive aspect was the grounds. There are gardens, an outdoor gym, multiple pools including the large infinity pool and several smaller more intimate pools along the path to the gym. The view from everywhere is spectacular overlooking the French countryside and historic town. I could have spent days relaxing outside just enjoying the serenity of the space. The service and food as you can imagine considering the Relais & Chateau brand was close to immaculate. Had a beautiful dinner in the restaurant which was on par with a michelin starred or recommended restaurant and of course the setting was gorgeous overlooking the gardens below. We stayed in a small room in the main building which was traditionally decorated, romantic, and nicely in line with the setting. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark s, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your recent comments. I really appreciate the time taken to give such a detailed - and positive- review.

Hopefully we will see you back here soon,

kind regards

Mark Silver
marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed overnight at this beautiful hotel in 2012. Situated on the hill of Mougins, this lovely hotel has a beautiful garden and we had a beautiful view of the city from the balcony of our room. The room was spacious, clean and had a sophisticated style. We had dinner at their 1* Michelin restaurant, Le Candille, and we had a wonderful time. The food was delicious and the service was great.We had an apéritif at the lounge, there was a fireplace and the atmosphere was cosy and romantic. We also had our digestifs there after dinner while playing chess, which was provided by the hotel. We had a great experience with this hotel and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark s, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Madame,

thank you very much for your recent report, I hope to see you back
in the near future !

kind regards

Mark Silver
marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mougins
20.5 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
8.7 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
8.4 mi away
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 6 in Theoule sur Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Candille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Candille

Property: Le Mas Candille
Address: Blvd Clement Rebuffel, 06250 Mougins, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mougins
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mougins
#1 Family Hotel in Mougins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Mas Candille 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mas Candille hotel and spa is a luxurious Relais & Chateaux hotel just a short 10 minute walk away from the medieval village of Mougins, nestled in a secluded 4 hectare park, 7 km away from Cannes. The Michelin-starred restaurant, Le Candille, offers a truly gastronomic experience serving innovative and tasty cuisine within an elegant setting. Our poolside restaurant "Le Pergola" offers more relaxed dining by our main pool. The luxury hotel also boasts an exclusive Shiseido Spa. The ideal cocooning getaway for relaxing, resting and savouring a perfect escape on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, ACCOR and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Le Mas Candille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Candille Mougins
Le Mas Candille Hotel Mougins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing