We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lavender dreams on the hill to Mougins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Mas Candille

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Mas Candille
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mougins
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lavender dreams on the hill to Mougins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The only bad thing about this place is that you will never spend enough time here. It is a steep but manageable incline both off the property and up to Mougins; additionally driving up is I am guessing quite perilous (I was in a cab). The rooms are spacious, bathrooms perfect marble, everything in its place. The grounds are gorgeous and there are two pools. I did not have the time to visit the spa but I am already planning a longer visit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EWWarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    144
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
71
414
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Recently stayed here and it is absolutely 5 star luxury, exceptionally clean, the staff were amazing, the facilities were superb. My husband and I stayed here and didn't want to leave the hotel it was so good the pools were so relaxing and although the hotel was fully booked it felt so quiet, highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have just returned this afternoon from this beautiful hotel and wanted to post my comments! Myself and a rather large group of friends had the pleasure of being invited here by a dear friend to celebrate her birthday, our 3 night stay was quite simply incredible, the bedroom was spacious and comfortable and the pillows were the best I have ever slept on. The food was so deserving of its Michelin star reputation and the staff were professional, friendly and welcoming at the same time. A special mention must go to the staff at La Pergola pool bar, especially Rosie who looked after us with such efficiency and enthusiasm and I look forward to a return visit in the very near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malc755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just spent a fabulous weekend at 'Le Mas' with family and friends. The food was excellent and everything we ate from poolside snacks to breakfast and evening meal was exceptional. We watched the sun go down by the beautiful pool with stunning views across to Grasse. Our room was beautifully decorated with heaps of character (a far cry from some sterile hotel rooms we sometimes stay in) I have already given the address to some of our friends and can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

First, I will say the restaurant was excellent. Some of the best food I have ever had. The hotel is nice, but not necessarily top notch. The appointments in the rooms were a bit worn and our room had wicker furniture. It simply wasn't very comfortable. As a previous reviewer noted, this hotel would be good for "cocooning." Unfortunately, our mindset was more touristy and driving in and out of the Mougins area was a bit challenging, especially for an American not used to French alleys. The pool was very nice. My spa treatment was mediocre at best. The masseuse was clearly not trained very well.

So, in summary, it is a great place to unplug and enjoy the great views from the hotel grounds and walk around the corner to the old village shops and restaurants. However, it was not so good for tourists wanting to experience more of the French Riviera.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsl630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksilver94, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comments. I would like to respond specifically to the negatives, firstly your room. We are undertaking a rolling program of room upgrades, as all the rooms have different styles , and although all the rooms have recently had new carpets and mattresses, some rooms have yet to receive new furniture, so apologies if you were uncomfortable.

I will pass your comments onto the spa manager regarding your treatment, it will help enormously if you could email me which treatment you had.

Thank you again for the positives and the negatives, it can only help us improve.

regards

mark silver

marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a nice hotel but not near anything. We had a limited area where we could walk for food. There were no shops within walking distance. The furniture in the room was rickety and uncomfortable. The beds were fine. We had problems with the TV and air conditioner but they did address this problem by changing our rooms. The restaurant was amazing and the service at the hotel and restaurant outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glee604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksilver94, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your comments, i am sorry there were some negatives to your stay with us.
I am slightly puzzled by your comments regarding shops. Five minutes walk from our gates there is the old village of mougins, and ten minutes walk the other way there is the commercial centre of Mougins.

Thank you also for the positive comments regarding our restaurant and staff

Regards

Mark Silver. Marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

My fiancee and I went to the Mas Candille with Relais & Chateaux pack. It included one 5-course dinner at the restaurant and the night at the hotel. Both of us had a great time. The food was perfect, service was great as well. Great time at the swimming pool area and rooms are very comfortable. We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebblon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksilver94, Owner at Le Mas Candille, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, I am very pleased that you had a great time,

regards

Mark Silver

marksilver@lemascandille.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mougins
20.5 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
8.7 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#4 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Candille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Candille

Property: Le Mas Candille
Address: Blvd Clement Rebuffel, 06250 Mougins, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mougins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mougins
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mougins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Mas Candille 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mas Candille hotel and spa is a luxurious Relais & Chateaux hotel just a short 10 minute walk away from the medieval village of Mougins, nestled in a secluded 4 hectare park, 7 km away from Cannes. The Michelin-starred restaurant, Le Candille, offers a truly gastronomic experience serving innovative and tasty cuisine within an elegant setting. Our poolside restaurant "Le Pergola" offers more relaxed dining by our main pool. The luxury hotel also boasts an exclusive Shiseido Spa. The ideal cocooning getaway for relaxing, resting and savouring a perfect escape on the French Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, ACCOR, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Mas Candille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Candille Mougins
Le Mas Candille Hotel Mougins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing