We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely grounds and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Mougins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Mougins
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mougins
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely grounds and breakfast”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed two nights for a wedding in cannes. Service was very good. Attractive gardens, good room service and nice breakfast. NB good alternative to cannes, but taxis quite expensive (35 euros into town)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeMougins, Gérant at Hotel de Mougins, responded to this review, December 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion, we hope to welcome you as soon as possible at Hotel de Mougins!

Many thanks for this review !

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    95
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
41
143
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arzier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After leaving busy Cannes, I stayed in Mougins for a few days with friends in this very nice, country style hotel. Simply great!
The welcome was very warm and the staff was very helpful with my luggage (no elevators). They showed me to a very nice and rather spacious room on the first floor, with its own private (covered) balcony. The bathroom was adequate, though I prefer a separate shower.
The hotel has a very nice pool, which probably for security reasons is surrounded by a fence; made me feel a bit locked in (parents just watch your childeren). And aparently there is a swamp or lake nearby, because there were mosquitos all around.
The restaurant is excellent! Nice menu and very well prepared. Good wines and helpfull staff. Same applied at breakfast, with a very diverse buffet.
The old town of Mougins is close by and the village's free navette stops 300 meters down the road.

Room Tip: As far as I could see, there are no bad rooms. Ground floor rooms have their own little gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDeMougins, Gérant at Hotel de Mougins, responded to this review, December 13, 2015
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Kunde,
Es ist mit großer Freude, dass wir Ihre kostenlose Artikel zu lesen und ich danke Ihnen sehr für die Zeit nehmen , um es auf dieser Website zu teilen. Wir sind sehr beeindruckt von der Beschreibung Ihren Urlaub , die Sie so sehr geliebt berührt und wir sind dankbar .
Wir Hoffen, Sie bald zu sehen
Herzlich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to stay here, as our vacation itinerary changed, but when I emailed the hotel asking about their cancellation policy, I received an immediate reply even though it was quite late in France. When I officially cancelled a few days later by sending an email, I received an immediate confirmation -- and this time it was the middle of the night there.

Each of their emails were thorough, congenial and professional. It makes me sorry I couldn't stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily2013nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The staff speak English (amongst other languages) which is a first for me in France. They are friendly and appear to enjoy their work. Bed comfort factor - 6/10. The food, albeit on the pricy side, is very good. They have a combination of English and Continental breakfast which is a welcome start to the day. The pool went down well on the Summer days which are glorious. This is a very relaxing hotel with ground floor rooms opening onto the garden. We will return. Thanks to Management and staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I used to live down here, and since then when visiting always stayed at the Martinez. This time decided to step back a bit inland and what a great decision it was. This lovely rural (but not very) hotel, 10 minutes from Cannes, 10 from Valbonne, 2 from the staggeringly beautiful old village of Mougins is great. Large, clean rooms with King beds overlooking a wonderful garden and pool. Free parking! You don't find that in Cannes. I will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden and pool. Corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faktoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed a week in Hotel de Mougins in Mougins France in our visits to Grasse and Cannes. It was absolutely superb. The rooms were large and well appointed. The site is spread out amongst several small buildings with just a few rooms in each ... it has the feel of a private bungalow. The service was priceless. The restaurant was excellent (and that is a high standard given the other French food alternatives in the area.) They treated us like gold and did things way beyond the call of duty to meet our needs. The ONLY small issue was occasional problems with WiFi connection, but i sensed that that was an exception versus the rule. We will definitely stay there next time we are in the south of France.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, nice, and have great access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend. This is a gracious, romantic place for a short retreat. A lovely hotel, easily reachable from Nice airport in wonderful Mougins, with a spacious parking, located close to the Mougins Golf (not walking distance!). The small two story small villas built in typical Southern French style are located around a well kept garden with terraces, all with a small balcony overlooking the garden/courtyard.
The rooms are not very big, but nicely located with a view on th garden, a smal bathroom, but all in all not bad for a weekend retreat.
A swimming pool, lovely reception personnel, outstanding breakfast in a small but comfortable room (outside even better, if the weather permits) this is a great choice for spoiled guests. And the good news: the price is very reasonable (at least for end of May when we came here). One point is criticism: the beds could be more comfortable, the pillows are just not good enough, too hard (at elast provide for a choice for the guests. It does not diminish however our high regards for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGeeks2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mougins hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 13 in Mougins
416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
835 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Mougins Hotel
Royal Mougins Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mougins
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Club Mougins
Le Club Mougins
#3 of 13 in Mougins
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manoir de l'Etang
Manoir de l'Etang
#5 of 13 in Mougins
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Mas du Golf
Le Mas du Golf
#8 of 13 in Mougins
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Mougins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Mougins

Property: Hotel de Mougins
Address: 205 avenue du Golf, 06250 Mougins, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mougins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Mougins 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the hills of Cannes, the Hôtel de Mougins is only 15 minutes from the Croisette, and Grasse, and 25 minutes from the International Airport of Nice. This central position will enable you to discover, without difficulty, all the richness and the charms of the French Riviera.In the beginning there was a field. A solid stone-built country-house became a home in the 18th century and later became a charming hotel. The excellence and the originality of its services make it a place of luxury and well-being. The discreet elegance of an efficient and personal service, gives each moment the sensation of a unique and enriching experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Mougins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing