We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm atmosphere and tasty food”
Review of Bistro 21

Bistro 21
Ranked #30 of 86 Restaurants in Mougins
Price range: $21 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant at Le Club Mougins with booking only , a Diamond Resorts International property .
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Calm atmosphere and tasty food”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It all started with a very friendly chef accepting my reservation the day before. After snobbish food fest up in Mougins Villiage that guy was a breath of an air. And next day the food was great (especially plat du jour) and the charming waitress Agneshka was a lovely compliment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ASemenov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    37
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food at reasonable price”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

During our stay at Le Club Mougins we enjoyed numerous meals at Bistro 21, particularly the Italian evening on Thursday nights at 23 Euros for three courses. As I cannot eat mushrooms I asked Cedric for an alternative sauce for my excellent steak and he was only too happy to make this for me. Cedric and his wife were really friendly and their staff were a credit to them. Would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone staying in this area of the Cote D'Azur.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Staying at le club mougins and had three dinners here all were good, limited menu which we like - usually means its all freshly cooked. Enjoyed all our choices, simple but well cooked. Only gripe, the salad leaves were sometimes gritty. Service was definitely with a smile by all staff, the chef spoke to every table at some point, nice touch. Pretty outdoor area as well as indoor tables. Beware mosquitos.
If you are staying at the resort, Bistro 21 is a must for quality convenience and excellent value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omer israel
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“very good meal-decent price”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

amid the Cote D'azure were everyone feels free to charge whatever he wants and not what he deserves , the Bistro 21 is a family run restaurant which gives you a very good food for normal prices. though it's located in a small club the restaurnt is very nice and we have enjoyed very much sitting in the evening in the nice terrace. the menu is classic to this part of France, and served in a very nice way. I recomend this restaurant to people who enjoy good food and can leave without the ratings.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
260 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Simple food but well prepared and served”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Mougins has many special, expensive restaurants, but, as a contrast, this place serves proper French Bistro food at very sensible prices, the sort of restaurant that you could eat at every day and always leave happy and well filled, without too much damage to your wallet. The three course menu for 23 Euros provides decent choice and excellent value. Service is friendly and helpful, whilst the chef, who speaks excellent English, is charming and makes a point of chatting to all the tables. Beware the fact that though they have an Amex sticker on their door and bring the bill in an Amex folder, they do not actually accept Amex.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lordofthepieslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 21 also viewed

Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Bistro 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing