We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Dissapointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Les Liserons de Mougins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Liserons de Mougins
Ranked #4 of 11 Mougins B&B and Inns
San Vitaliano, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Having stayed in many 2-3 Star hotels in this region, this was by far the most run down shabby place I have ever stayed in. I suppose that in one respect being close to the A8 is a bonus if you are a long distances driver or dropping off from a long drive. However, there are far nicer spots around Mougins then here and I found the hotel dingy and poorly decorated rather than shabby chic . Breakfast was pretty poor and pricey for what it was, personally I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    39
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
40
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip. Totally different to the soulless hotel chains, full of rustic old-world charm. The owners are really friendly and helpful. There is a pool apparently, but I didn't get a chance to check it out. I'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandWharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

What a great little hotel this is! I have stayed there twice, once in October 09 then again in March 2010. The place is nicely decorated with pleasant colors and beautiful green plants. It is comfortable and spotlessly clean. It is also conveniently located close to the town of Mougins and to the freeway (you can hear the traffic faintly if you have your windows open but it's not much of a bother) which is a boon because in France, finding one's way around is not easy.
Above all, the owners are delightful. They make you feel welcome and always have a bit of time to chat or give you tips on what to do and where to go. The prices are a bargain.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valaya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treviso
Level Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

This was my second time at Les Liserons, I like this place, a typical provencal house not far from the life of Cannes, with the warm welcome of the owners there's a variety of rooms and you can choose from a small one to a big well furnished . Nice breakfast in the quiet garden, free wi-fi,a convinient parking , a big beautiful swimming pool with sunbeds, umbrellas, wardrobes, w.c., , what else do you need for a perfect peaceful staying in Cote Azur ?

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vale77Treviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

we spent 5 days at this hotel while working in the Cote d'Azur. Madame's English outstripped our French and she happily directed us to local restaurants and sights. The rooms are all completely different but (ours was) extremely comfortable and quiet despite the hotel being fully booked. The air-conditioning was very efficient and not noisy, however the toilet has a macerator incorporated so made a loud distinctive noise every time it was flushed! The swimming pool provided a welcome relief from the heat - there are more than enough sun beds. The buffet breakfast was typically French with hot and cold drinks, cereal and pastries in plentiful supply. We found the cleaning staff to be unobtrusive.
Basically - we'd go back there anytime.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mougins hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Club Mougins
Le Club Mougins
#3 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Mas du Golf
Le Mas du Golf
#7 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Mougins
1.4 mi away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#4 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Liserons de Mougins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Liserons de Mougins

Property: Les Liserons de Mougins
Address: 608 avenue Saint Martin, 06250 Mougins, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mougins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Liserons de Mougins 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Liserons de Mougins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing