We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Club Mougins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Club Mougins
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mougins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our second visit here, accommodation excellent we had a one bed apartment and as before it was equipped with everything we needed. As another reviewer said pointing out bedroom had shutters would have helped with first night ( thought it odd that no curtains other than a sheer, had to undress without lights on) only downside was restaurant was closed Friday evening with no notice. When we turned up to eat, receptionist just said sorry its closed, chef away. We pointed out that having some notice up to this effect would have been helpful, she said it would have been in the welcome pack ( it wasn't). It would have been nice if she had offered suggestions of where else we could eat. As it was we returned to room and checked tripadvisor, ended up with having an excellent meal at Le petit provencal in the village about 10 mins walk down the hill. Also if you ask at reception for a taxi please allow plenty of extra time as they never turned up when booked, on average were aboutb20 mins late. These are only reasons not giving it 5 stars and wouldn't stop us staying here again next year as given the room rates in the area for MIPIN it is excellent value.

Room Tip: Resort built on a hillside, so access to some apartments involve lots of steps, so you may want to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Inglanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    112
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
109
115
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

And the Bistro at Le club mougins, just delicious !! Chef Cedric makes it happen! The rooms are clean and bright and the service was impeccable. I didn't get to stay long enough :-) Richard the manager was friendly and all the employee's at the front desk did everything they could to make one feel welcome. I reccomend this resort to everyone.
Hopeing to get to go back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4bobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in a 1-bedroom unit with full kitchen the last week of January, 2013. The units are well maintained and very comfortable. The staff is absolutely fabulous! Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed from information to internet access. The complex is well located to explore the south of France & Monaco. We would go again in any season.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EdDoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Club Mougins, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are glad to read that our accommodation and service proved to be of excellent standard and you had an enjoyable stay here with us at Le Club Mougins. We hope to see you coming back with another visit soon!

Richard Tribut
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chartley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We travel as a family of five and it is hard to find the proper balance of quality, price, and location. Le Club Mougins was absolutely perfect for our needs. The offseason price was incredibly reasonable. It was so affordable that I was worried that there had to be a catch. Thankfully, it was what we hoped for and more.

The units are clean, spacious, and totally equipped. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant is terrific. It is small and cozy and it really seems that they are happy to have you as a guest. It is centrally located but in a densely populated area. Bring a GPS or have your directions ready. Once you find it the first time it's easy after that.

We ran into an unexpected situation and the team at Le Club Mougins was incredibly responsive. They got us pointed in the right direction to solve our issue and worked with us on extending our stay.

If there was a six star rating I would give it to Le Club Mougins.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EuropeinFebruary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Club Mougins, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review you shared with your fellow travellers. We are really glad that we could contribute to making your holiday memorable and you were satisfied with the standard of accommodation and service you have encountered. We hope to see you again soon!

Richard Tribut
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I and our two daughters stayed here for two nights before a skiing trip in French Alps. Everything was as expected, as I had already read other reviews claiming the property to be very good. The only negative was the bar and restaurant were completely closed the whole time we were there (maintenance) which meant we had to go out soon after arriving in the evening to look for somewhere to eat. We also had to source breakfast in the morning, which was easy enough as it was a pleasant walk to the village, however it would have been very appreciated if we had been notified of this before arrival, as we had planned to eat in the restaurant on the first evening and breakfast each morning. The apartment was very well equipped to cater for yourself and I expect during the Summer would be quite a haven at a very reasonable price, compared to the rest of the Cote D'Azur.

Room Tip: We had a one Bedroom apartment which had a massive double bedroom with access on to the balcony. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank macSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 night recently in a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment. The place was massive, with great veiws.
To be honest there isn't much I can say about the place because it was just so beautiful, in the summer I think it would be even better as the pool would be open.
The only thing I would say is the location, while it looks beautiful it is a bit out of the way if you haven't got a car. There is a bus but just make sure you get off at the right stop as it looks very familiar all the way back especially at night and is a bit of a walk back to the hotel if you dont know where you are going.
The bus is cheap 1 euro, but does take quite a while.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amzmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Club Mougins, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your review – we’re really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Club Mougins! As you’re aware, the resort can be a bit remote if you don’t have a car, but the front desk team will be more than happy to provide you with information about public transport in the area and can arrange airport transfers to/from Nice Airport if requested. Full details about the resort’s location, including information about public transport, can also be found on its Fact Sheet on our website.

We hope that you’ll get the chance to return here, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Richard Tribut
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed with extended family in September 2012. The apartment was very nice although the kitchen was on the small side and a 2 bedroom apartment is only really large enough for four of you (despite the sofa-bed). We had an open balcony (most have roofs) with spectacular views. The resort is very quiet and located in a residential area of lower Mougins. It is just within walking distance of the old town but only if you don't mind a long walk up hill! There is also a supermarket, a few bakeries, and other local shops within walking distance, although the restaurant selection is limited. The restaurant on site, Bistro 21, is actually excellent and the set priced menu is very good value. Vieux Mougins is a lovely village and there is an abundance of restaurants there (although you pay a premium to eat there). We were lucky enough to be there at the time of the gastronomic festival which was fantastic, we met the presenter of French Masterchef and supped real champagne with the locals. We also spent a fortune on some wonderful foody gifts to take home.

The resort is on the edge of a forest and has a small pool and terrace (although limited sunbeds), table tennis tables, a full sized tennis court, a small gym and an impossible uphill mini-golf course. It is fully gated/fenced so is ideal for families. It is also close to the national park so ideal for walkers. Cannes is a short drive away (either by car or on a local bus), as is most of the Cote d'Azur and we spent many days exploring. The coastal railway is beautiful and you can buy a hop-on hop-off pass which lets you see lots of little villages you would not ordinarily notice.

I would recommend the resort for families looking for a quiet base to explore the area or walkers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an open balcony (if you are a sun lover) with a view. The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoCoSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Le Club Mougins, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing you impressions following your stay with us. We really are very pleased that you enjoyed yourself during your visit; experienced the real French cuisine at its best and made the most of our location! We hope your friends and family will enjoy the gifts you got them and maybe they will decide to pay us a visit too. We are looking forward towards seeing you again!


Kind regards
Richard Tribut
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mougins hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#4 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Mougins Hotel
Royal Mougins Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Cannes Mougins
1.0 mi away
Le Mas du Golf
Le Mas du Golf
#7 of 13 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Club Mougins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Club Mougins

Property: Le Club Mougins
Address: 199 Chemin du Val Fleuri, 06250 Mougins, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mougins
#3 Family Hotel in Mougins
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mougins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Club Mougins 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample the delights of the French Riviera from the tranquility and comfort of Le Club Mougins.Just ten minutes from the beautiful beaches of Cannes, this small and unpretentious resort is the perfect year-round vacation destination.So near to the coast yet only an hour's drive from the ski resorts of the southern Alps, Le Club Mougins has beautifully decorated accommodations and a good selection of recreation facilities. Whatever your tastes, you'll find plenty to do and see in this remarkable region of France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Le Club Mougins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Club Mougins Hotel Mougins
Hotel Le Mougins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing