We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc
Nearby Hotels
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel de Londres Menton(Menton)(Great Value!)
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$131
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Riva(Menton)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$163
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Quality Hotel Mediterranee(Menton)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lemon(Menton)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$140
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
40
110
115
83
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
110
115
83
45
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 393 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2009

The location in Menton is perfect - steps from the casino, train station, and old town. The rooms have updated appliances.The cleanliness of the rooms, however, is very poor. Walking around barefoot on the tile floors will leave your feet black. It did not appear that the bathroom had been properly cleaned prior to our arrival. The shower curtain was brown all along the bottom. Yuck. The internet only worked 50% of the time that we wanted to use it and guests are only able to use it in the lobby! The front desk is not open 24 hours; that means, having arrived late at night by plane, we had to wait outside until morning. Granted: the website does give you the hours of operation. The beds in this Pierre et Vacances were the worst part of the visit. Two single foam mattresses on either side of the apartment and a pull-out couch. The beds should really be called cots. Pay more and stay somewhere clean that wants to treat you well. Menton is the best town on the Riviera!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unhappy12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

We stayed there for two nights, which gave us the time to explore the beautiful town of Menton. We chose this residence because it was very central and only a 10 minute walk to the train station. Recently refurbished, the apartments are modern and practical. The beach is 2 minutes away as well as the casino! Our friends had an apartment overlooking the sea. Ours was overlooking the pretty square where the residence is situated, in a very quiet cul de sac, off the main shopping road. We enjoyed our balcony and the helpful staff. Bars and restaurants are a walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiphany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

The residence is in a very quiet place. Still it is very near of the beach and a short walk from the center where most of the restaurants are.

The room was a little disappointment because we thought there would be a twin bed but in fact there was two different beds on other side of the apartment and they were not very comfortable. We complained about the madrasses but nothing happened during the two weeks we were there.

The staff spoke good english.

There are a few very good restaurants and coffees very near of the hotel. And also the best ice cream of the town.

Our room was on the 6th floor and we could see the sea.

There were some ants in the room but they didn't bite us.

The railway and bus stations are very near.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MazaFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pv_customer_liaison, Customer Liaison Team Representative- Surf PR- Replying on behalf of PV-Holidays at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2009

We are sorry to learn that your stay at the PV-Holidays Residence Pierre & Vacances Les Rivages du Parc did not meet with your expectations. We take great care to specify the size of each apartment from our two-person studios to larger residences and how each guest will be accommodated.

We do provide full details of bed allocation and room size in metres squared for all of our apartments both on the website and in our brochures.

We have a strict procedure to ensure that all of our apartments are cleaned thoroughly and appliances checked before new guests arrive. In this instance, we are very sorry the condition did not meet your or our expectations and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We have contacted the manager of this residence to investigate, and can confirm that they do monitor the cleaning and maintenance standards very closely, and will be particularly vigilant from now on to ensure there is no further reoccurrence.

Finding ants in your room is a very rare in any case, and this residence is in one of our most popular locations. We hope that you will choose to visit one of our residences again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2005

Am not sure of year, but was some time ago, before the property was acquired by Pierre et Vacances. Apartment was well equipped, but the so-called one-bedroom was really one large living-room with two sofa beds separated only by a flimsy concertina partition. Also, most inconveniently, it was impossible to park on the site, even for one minute. Every time one returned in the car, one had to descend through four levels of parking garage and then take the elevator back to civilisation. Finally we parked permanently and at some risk in a municipal lot some distance away. Moreover even if one does without a car (and the location is very central) there is no grocery store nearby.

Stayed: April 1999
8  Thank bellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madlyne M, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews