We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Richelieu
Nearby Hotels
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel de Londres Menton(Menton)(Great Value!)
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$131
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Riva(Menton)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$163
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Quality Hotel Mediterranee(Menton)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lemon(Menton)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$140
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
16
91
91
32
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
91
91
32
19
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 249 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Nice hotel for budget trip. The old city, bus station, supermarkets and beach are very close to the hotel. It's not new but very clean and there's free wifi. Very pleasant administrator here. But I will not recommend this hotel to the couples with children and for noisy companies

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Keity_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAN30, Owner at Hotel Richelieu, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear customer,

What a pleasure to read these few lines!

That is the reward of our business to be able to read such messages.

We very much appreciate your taking the time to write this review.

We'd love to see you at the Hotel Richelieu!

See you soon!






Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these few lines!

That is the reward of our business to be able to read such messages.

We very much appreciate your taking the time to write this review.

We'd love to see you at the Hotel Richelieu!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This being one of the cheapest hotels to be found in Menton, the value for money you get is way below what you might get for this price in so many other places, including many of European capitals. But well, this is the beauty of Cote d'Azur in the summer...
Pros: very well-located, 5 minutes to the train/bus station, 5 minutes to the old town, plenty of shops, cafes around, daily cleaning
Cons: our room was extremely small, hardly any place for luggage, hot (no AC), bathroom very old and shabby, tiny corner sink, very noisy in the morning from ca. 6 am
The whole interior looked like a cheap motel for us and we did not feel comfortable there to spend any minute more then necessary.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flower1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A nice and friendly small French hotel where the staff are helpful and speak 'understandable' French. On a street which is reasonably quiet and in the centre of the town. Booked via the internet and was pleased to find there were no problems on arrival. Room was spotless and the beds made daily. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights - and got as very nice room, even though there had been difficulties with my booking and my credit card initially got cancelled. Got an excellent double room with two beds frontin the street. No problems with noise as there is double glassing in all rooms. Nice bathroom, quite but somewhat worn, plenty of towels, etc.

Parking is a general problem in Menton, but the excellent reception clerk gave advise on a parking house nearby as well as maps, guidance to restaurants,etc.

Room was €95 pr night which is somewhat expensive for a single room - but it is ok for this central location in the middle of Menton

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MortenDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed for the weekend of Monaco historic G.P. Hotel is 3 minute walk from station and Monaco is just 10 minutes away. Rooms are small and as stated in previous reviews there is a lot of noise during the evenings and early morning, bin men, recycling etc. This is not the hotels fault but it does affect sleeping, especially if given a front facing room.

The room itself was cleaned daily, had free wi-fi and a few satellite channels and was a perfect base for exploring Monaco and the surrounding area.

Mention is a lovely little town, with plenty of bars, restaurants and even a casino. The people were all very welcoming and all had a better grasp of English than my French.

I would certainly recommend Menton as a great place to visit and if you're on a budget you won't beat the Hotel Richelieu.

Room Tip: If going to casino you will need your passport
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews