We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget option in Menton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel de Londres Menton
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here for four nights in August. Initial impressions are deceiving - the canape at the front of the hotel is a bit shabby and the lobby isn't great. But our room was nicely decorated, spotless and had ample space for two people. There's free WiFi throughout the hotel, staff are extremely friendly, and the hotel is in a great location - two minutes from the beach and around seven from the train station. Would definitely recommend to anybody going to Menton.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seevee0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 265 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

we stayed 2 nights in june and we liked this little hotel well situated. The rooms at rear are small with view on the patio, simple but nicely decorated, the beds were of good quality and the bathrooms and showers very clean and good quality too.
The owners are very nice and you can take the beakfast outside in the garden. one block away from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nath12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Close to beach, 2nd street back, no sea view (don,t pay extra for it !!). rooms at rear with mountain view (not) you look at the side of an adjacent building. Breakfast in garden is OK. No other meals, but bar at any time from reception.

Close to centre of city and beach's, unlike some cities beach's in Menton are mainly public, not private.

Bus number 100. is 1 euro for trip to Monte Carlo / Monaco. the bus stop is about 200m to the left or a little further to the right of the hotel, same side of road. Get off at the Casino stop in Monte.

Room Tip: cannot help with this, just do not pay extra for a view !! Each room has independant A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kellyrochford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We liked this city very much and found accommodation in this cosy hotel very near the station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in March/April 12. The hotel is well situated. The room was small with limited storage but clean and fresh - evrything looked fairly new- and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom and shower were excellent and very clean. We had a view over the garden and could see the sea. The staff were very friendly - most don't speak much english but they made every good humoured effort to understand our limited French and we managed fine! We didn't have breakfast - there are excellent cafes nearby for le petit dejeuner or use the bar etc. It was good value for money and I would stay there again. Very easy to get to Menton on the train if you fly to Nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreaDaMerate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delcroixtripavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Menton hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#2 of 30 in Menton
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lemon
Hotel Lemon
#8 of 30 in Menton
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Princess & Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Menton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Menton

Address: 15 avenue Carnot | B.p. 73, 06502, Menton, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Price Range: $68 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Londres Menton 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel de Londres Menton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Londres Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing