We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Hotel in Menton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very impressed with this hotel - its location couldn't be better! Easy walking distance from the railway station, promenade, old town and restaurants. All staff very friendly and helpful and our room had very welcome air-conditioning! I think the breakfast could be improved. The roof bar was good and friendly to relax in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

I thank you for taking the time to write this review.

All staff was very touched by your comment and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in Menton

Sincerely

F. Maduneno
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Mediterranee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 766 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very impressed with this hotel - its location couldn't be better! Easy walking distance from the railway station, promenade, old town and restaurants. All staff very friendly and helpful and our room had very welcome air-conditioning! I think the breakfast could be improved with maybe a better selection of cheese and definitely some fresh fruit but this was not a serious issue as we always found something to eat! All in all we really enjoyed this hotel and absolutely adored the roof-top terrace and bar - our stay in Menton wouldn't have been so enjoyable without the Mediterranee

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We thank you for selecting the Hotel Mediterranee for your escapade in Menton, and all the staff is especially touched by your comment.

We are delighted to be able to make your stay in Menton pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely

F. Madueno
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The rooms are spacious with wonderful air conditioning! Most have balconys that either face the sea or mountains. Very central location, perfect for travellers as near the rail station, a few paces from the sea and the old town. The staff are all very friendly from the chamber maids to the managers. Nothing was too much trouble for them to help us. The breakfast was super! And if you want an evening meal, they are grand too! The beds are very comfortable and the room was always clean and well equipped. I really cannot find fault with the whole hotel. We will certainly return and I would recommend a stay to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

All hotel staff like to thank you for selecting the Hotel Mediterranee for your escapade in Menton, and we are all especially touched by your comment.

We are delighted to be able to make your stay in Menton pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely

F. Madueno
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have been in this hotel every summer for the last years. I used to love this hotel and had no doubt to come back. But this was probably my last stay here. The breakfast used to be much better. We are in France, and there should be more cheese on the breakfast buffet. The whole grain bread was empty every day. The staff did not care to find more. It used to be very good, but not anymore,
I dont recommand to buy any food in the hotel. When we arrived the hotel four of the women(staff) in the reception were standing there talking about me in french. Obviously thinking that i did not understand. Very rude. Rooms are small. Next time I come back i will try another hotel for sure.
Dissapointing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trudelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

An excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Very clean and an excellent breakfast. We stayed on our honeymoon here and the staff gave us a complementary bottle of champaigne. More than impressed. 5 stars. Excellent value for money and an amazing roof terrace

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

stayed here for three nights at the end of may .as everyone else has said it location is very good and the staff were very helpful and spoke english.we did not eat at the hotel but there are loads of very good restaurants nearby.the rooms were ok and were clean .had a drink one night at the rooftop bar .all in all its an ok hotel in a nice town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

5 of us stayed here for the lads Grand Prix weekend.
The location could not have been better. 2 mins from the sea front. 5 mins walk from the railway station.
Loads of good restaurants nearby.
I found the staff to be very hospitable, friendly and helpful.
That in itself would entice me back there.
The only gripe would be that there seemed to be no night porter bar service.
I would certainly book in here in the future.

Room Tip: The usual moped chorus that one gets in the Med !
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Menton hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#2 of 30 in Menton
504 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Menton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#1 of 30 in Menton
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Westminster
0.1 mi away
Hotel club Vacanciel Menton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mediterranee

Address: 5 rue de la Republique, 06500, Menton, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Price Range: $72 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Mediterranee 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hôtel de charme" with 89 rooms and 5 apartments for rent, the Hotel Méditerranée welcomes you in a warm, modern setting. With a private underground car park of 34 places, a restaurant-brasserie open throughout the day and its ideal location in the centre of Menton, 50m from the beach, there is everything for you to enjoy a care free holiday in Menton. The Quality Hotel Méditerranée Menton has free unlimited WIFI access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Menton
Mediterranee Hotel Menton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing