We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Loup (sea bass) en Sel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Nautic

Le Nautic
Reserve with
Le Nautic is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 265 Restaurants in Menton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Loup (sea bass) en Sel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a restaurant in Menton on Fete of Lemon and Orange on a Sunday was challenging considering the thousands of tourists in town and no reservation. Finding this one was relief, and having Loup en Sel for two which was so tasty and fresh that I still feel it under my teeth without having to pay a fortune for it?

Helpful?
2 Thank Tamim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    53
    21
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good choice for great seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Fantastic seafood restaurant with a pleasant outside terrace overlooking the Bastion. Have been to Le Nautic on numerous occasions and the food has never disappointed. I am particularly partial to the cold octopus salad and any of the smoked fish. Also, a plus is the outstanding service. Even though I only visit Menton annually, the waiter remembers me from year-to-year and greets me like a long lost brother. Yes, it's a bit pricey. So, my recommendation is to go for lunch, when the menu is a bit more budget friendly and get one of the many daily specials.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Il_Magiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
643 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“OK. Just.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

alwaysthesamealwaysthesamealwaysthesame. You know the kind: fairly pricey seafood eatery right by the water in the Old Town. Service is OK. Just. Food same. Great view, compromised by having to be on alert for mosquitoes, even late into season. Search to find locals eating at nearby tables. There don't seem to be many......the bill comes. YIKES!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zebecToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ross, Ireland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Looked promising but the result was disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

This restaurant is in a great position close to the beach in Menton. The menu offers a good range of fish and sea-food but the food lacked freshness and flavour. Other Dirers were eating large sea food platters and seemed satisfied with what they were eating but we were disappointed with our meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJBWexford_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menton, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“quirky fish restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Excellent fish and seafood prepared in interesting ways.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mentonnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Nautic also viewed

Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Nautic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing