We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, Perfect location,”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

52EJL
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, Perfect location,”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 6 days with my adult son and my sister.The apartment was clean & comfortable and ideally situated, close to all the amenities.I t is very well laid out and we particularly liked the large balcony. Had breakfast there every morning.& watched the sun go down each evening -beautiful. My son had the en-suite room which was ideal when holidaying with two females. Perfectly comfortable too,if the weather hadn't been so good. Almost home from home really. Restaurants all within easy reach, and those that we tried were lovely. Lovely patisserie on the corner too.We spent two full days at the tennis in Monte Carlo, which was easy to get to either 10/mins by bus opposite or 7mis by train which was approx 15mins walk away. Enjoyed Menton and our time in the apartment so much so that we found it hard to leave..Would definitely recommend it and hopefully will return there again.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the large sea view bacony
Liked least: early morning traffic noise
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoisM510
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location, excellent service...wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a lovely holiday in Menton staying at La Pamela. The two main great things about this accommodation are 1) it has the most amazing views with 2 full sets of patio doors taking you out to the largest balcony ever - it'll be difficult to forget those lovely breakfasts sitting out. The main bedroom and living rooms are both so bright because of the outlook straight facing the turquoise blue Mediterranean Sea. 2) the attention of the owner, Phena, who could not have done more to make sure our stay was comfortable eg. when the dvd did not work we sent a text explaining that our 7 year old had brought some Dvds for the evenings, it was a surprise when a new one was delivered and installed within 48 hours (incl the weekend!). Oh, and there were even deck chairs to take down to the beach! Would highly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outlook over the Med/massive balcony
Liked least: Having to leave....
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love the views too and in winter love the underfloor heating, and our views. We try to have it as we feel it is our 2nd home and hope there is a good feeling for our friends too. Happy holidays and visit again!
Phena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneTampa...
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Menton”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from a one week stay at Le Pamela. We had a wonderful time.
The location is absolutely perfect. Walking distance to everything. The furnishings are very comfortable. The bathrooms and kitchen are a little snug but have everything you need and very functional. The view is beautiful you may have a hard time leaving the balcony! We cooked most of our meals so we could enjoy the view! We never needed the a/c. We left the windows open all night to enjoy the fresh air and to listen to the waves.
When we arrived the first day a very nice woman was there to greet us and show us around. All of the arrangements before arriving are very easy.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Small kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed February 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: I had only a week.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed December 12, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed November 6, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, terrace, view on the sea
Liked least: some noise at night
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jet672861
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2019 for a stay in February 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2020
We always get 5 STARS. We got 1 for first time ever..This is a MISTAKE..Let me explain. Our French visitor booked and paid full amount to TripAdvisor. She explained situation to them but got no reply.
They transferred money to us. We decided to return holiday money to our French visitor even though we could not let apartment for that week. they thanked us and sent some lovely presents as they appreciated our generosity. ! Star does not reflect this for us!
TripAdvisor please review this rating.for us. Please make contact us! Thank you..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.