We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Panoramic view from Balcony”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony with view over sea and coastline
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony with view over sea and coastline
View of Pool from balcony Comfortable Lounge with doors to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Balcony with view over sea and coastline
View of Pool from balcony
Comfortable Lounge with doors to balcony
Newly fitted, well equipped Kitchen
Main Bedroom opening on to Balcony-wardrobe and dressing table out of view
Bedroom Two-wardrobe and dressing table out of view
Bathroom
Lounge with dining table
Apartment block
Monaco, December 2014
Enter a caption for your photo
Monaco on Christmas Day 2014
A day in Menton at Christmas
A trip to Ventimiglia in December 2013
Our daughter in Monaco, December 2013.  No jacket required!
Pool and sun terrace
Indoor Market Menton
Port, Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo Casino
Menton at Night from Balcony
Mountain Village
Menton Pedestrian Area
La Turbie village
Promenade into Menton
View from Balcony, December 2014
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
257BBB
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Panoramic view from Balcony”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and I attended the Fete du Citron, Menton, February 2017 and we chose to stay in this apartment.

The apartment is in Cap-Martin, a 10-minute drive to Menton. From the apartment, it is a 10-minute walk to Carnoles railway station, from there the train to Menton takes about 5minutes. The apartment is ideally suited for Menton and many other popular towns and cities along the Cote d’ Azur.

The apartment block has a secure gated perimeter and car parking. It is on the second floor accessed by elevator. It has a large balcony that which gives a panoramic vista of sea and coast all the way to Italy.

The apartment is bright, clean, and adequately equipped.

There good Boulangeri a couple of doors away and a small SPAR supermarket about 8 minutes’ walk from the apartment.

The owner liaises well, provides all the necessary information, and is prompt to reply to emails, and follows up to check that all is okay.

The caretakers of the complex and the apartment are a delightful couple, very helpful and keen to make guests welcome.

We recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review and leave feedback. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, USA
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfortable, clean and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you for your positive response, we would welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominique...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Drink in the view”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect. My husband and I enjoyed a 7 night stay here, joined by our friend for the last 2 nights. The apartment is spacious and has all the amenities required. The little extras like WiFi and a washer/dryer make this more like a home than a rental. The contact with the owner was exceptional and prompt.
No one can go past the view. Breakfast on the balcony was a daily joy, as was dinner. There are some local shops in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin which make the car unnecessary, however if walking is not your thing then a car is advised for the trip down to the beach, or the bus is right out side.
An exceptional place to stay and will definitely look to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and amenities offered
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent facilities in great location.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

For our first trip to the south of France this was an excellent introduction. The apartment was all that we hoped for. The large balcony was safe for our two children aged 9 and 6 with an excellent view over Menton and Italy. The pool catered for all ages and was big enough to be able to relax around it. Facilities in Cap Roguebrune were excellent. Delicious bakery, spar, and newly opened play park. Recommend Larvotto beach in Monaco. Easy to drive to and easy parking. Nice shingle beach and cool breeze. Also enjoyed corbusier coastal walk which also brings you to a very cute beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View on balcony at night.
Liked least: Steps down to Carole's beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The grime
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
44churchy...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in a lovely location.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment in May 2012 for the Monaco Grand Prix week. We found the apartment ideally situated for local amenities and bus service into Monaco etc. The large balcony was lovely for enjoying breakfast in the early morning sun, right through to a glass of wine overlooking Menton at night. The swimming pool was an added bonus and was an ideal sun trap. We would definitely recommend the apartment and will be booking again in the future.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLP12
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful second stay!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We rented this apartment for 10 days in spring 2011 and spent a year longing to return! My 6 year-old accompanied us this year for a 3 week stay, and we had the most wonderful vacation. The owners are extremely helpful and quickly responded to any need we had. The area is very family-friendly, with a bakery just a short walk away, a park across the street, and an on-site pool; these activities provided much-needed breaks from sightseeing! The apartment is so well-equipped, and we enjoyed almost every meal on the terrace. Although we could have taken the bus to the sea, my daugher and I enjoyed the walk through the garden and down the steps--always stopping at Alex and Maria's store on the corner for homemade picnic lunches and fresh fruit.
We truly feel that this apartment is a "home away from home," and my daughter asks EVERY day when we might return!
Because our return flight was quite early, we booked transportation to the Nice airport with Cote d'Azur Transport--I strongly recommend this service and will use it as pick-up from the airport also in the future. The rates were very affordable, and the convenience factor is priceless after a long flight!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, balcony, location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing