We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal Westminster(Menton)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riva(Menton)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$139
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Lemon(Menton)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
72
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold villagewithout being intrusivequiet courtyardcroissantssteep stairslocation is excellentbeatricepedestrianloftjam
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 83 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We couldn't think of a better place to stay in Menton as this charming chambre d' hote has it all. Situated in the old quarter behind an ancient door lies an oasis of calm and character. Beatrice is attentive but discreet and you will enjoy her company as much as the accommodation which is first class of high standard,and includes a breakfast with a selection of food and drink for every continental taste. None of your prepacked food hear. Visit and enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A friend and I stayed at La Petite Maison last weekend, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The property consists of the owner's own apartment, and two separate guest rooms, both of which have a living area, a bathroom (one with a bath, one with a shower) and a mezzanine floor with a very comfortable double bed. The rooms are beautifully decorated in calming neutral colours, with lots of clever little touches and ornaments to make them feel like home.

As another reviewer has mentioned, don't be put off by first impressions: yes, the B&B is down an alleyway, but it is like stepping into another world once you walk through the front door. A beautiful garden awaits you including many different herbs and a full grown lemon tree, and I have to say one of the highlights of our stay was simply sitting in the garden enjoying the peace and quiet in the warm autumn sunshine.

As for the breakfasts, as others have noted, they are delicious! Tasty ham, cheese, pastries, bread, freshly squeezed orange juice, a selection of teas and delicious coffee certainly set us up for the day.

But the real star of the arrangement is the owner, Beatrice. A lovely, friendly lady who was very welcoming and knowledgeable. She was happy to recommend and then book a nearby restaurant for dinner, but best of all, she was happy to bake a home made chocolate cake for my friend's 40th birthday, together with sourcing a local bottle of wine as a present. And I have to say, the cake was absolutely delicious, although Beatrice kept the recipe to herself (a family secret - which is fair enough!).

A couple of practical points: the B&B also has free wifi which was very handy. In addition, as the property is in the middle of one of the streets of old Menton, there is no parking in the immediate vicinity, but there is a very secure public car park nearby which Beatrice recommended for 9 euros per day.

Overall I would highly recommend this B&B. Beatrice has created an oasis in the beautiful town of Menton, and I have to say I preferred staying here as opposed to in Nice, which appeared much more touristy. Menton itself is a lovely little town, and certainly worth at least half a day to appreciate its many charms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Such a wonderful haven of peace in a busy area of Menton. The neighborhood looks rough at first, but once you pass the door, it is refinement and "home" that awaits you. The rooms are not only very tastefully decorated but very comfortable as well and unique. The owner is a wonderful lady, very knowledgeable and helpful. The best 2 nights of our trip and the most wonderful memory - we will be back to Menton and to La Petite Maison.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

After reading the reviews for this B&B we decided to book for the Aug bank holiday. Unfortunately when I was booking through booking.com I accidentally booked another LPM and not this one! We arrived on 23rd Aug to discover my completely mix up and La Petite Maison fully booked. Thankfully, the owner was very kind and offered to help us find another hotel in the area. Although we didn't stay here I wanted to add my comments about the owner. She was delightful and I would definitely like to stay here at some point in the future and wouldn't hesitate recommending.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

La petit Maison was perfect. Quiet, beautiful and a true haven of tranquillity. Our room was lovely and very large. The owner Beatrice was kind, unassuming but always ready to help with anything. She even traipsed through the town trying to find us a mini gas bottle! She had also put rose petals out on our bed as it was our honeymoon.
The breakfast was a great spread of fruit, pastries, bread and cereals.... She also made the best coffee in menton!

The bed and breakfast was right in the centre of the old town .... You wouldn't know it when sitting in the quiet courtyard. The beach was less than a two min walk and restaurants everywhere .... We would highly recommend the cote sud Italian place facing the marina (Beatrice suggested it to us).

We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samleopold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews