We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riva(Menton)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$154
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$188
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lemon(Menton)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
72
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold villagewithout being intrusivequiet courtyardcroissantssteep stairslocation is excellentbeatriceloftjam
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

After reading the reviews for this B&B we decided to book for the Aug bank holiday. Unfortunately when I was booking through booking.com I accidentally booked another LPM and not this one! We arrived on 23rd Aug to discover my completely mix up and La Petite Maison fully booked. Thankfully, the owner was very kind and offered to help us find another hotel in the area. Although we didn't stay here I wanted to add my comments about the owner. She was delightful and I would definitely like to stay here at some point in the future and wouldn't hesitate recommending.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

La petit Maison was perfect. Quiet, beautiful and a true haven of tranquillity. Our room was lovely and very large. The owner Beatrice was kind, unassuming but always ready to help with anything. She even traipsed through the town trying to find us a mini gas bottle! She had also put rose petals out on our bed as it was our honeymoon.
The breakfast was a great spread of fruit, pastries, bread and cereals.... She also made the best coffee in menton!

The bed and breakfast was right in the centre of the old town .... You wouldn't know it when sitting in the quiet courtyard. The beach was less than a two min walk and restaurants everywhere .... We would highly recommend the cote sud Italian place facing the marina (Beatrice suggested it to us).

We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samleopold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

La Petite Maison lived up to all expectations on the short break recently taken with my daughter. The location, accommodation, decor, delicious breakfast and ambiance all contribute to a haven of relaxation. Beatrice who is the perfect host helped us feel immediately at home and is at hand to offer advice on the local area and attractions. I would not hesitate to revisit and would choose La Petite Maison over a faceless hotel any day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelagh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed at Le Petit Maison in May of 2012 for a long weekend. The room was lovely and comfortable, the garden was so relaxing and the breakfast was delicious. Beatrice is a wonderful host and was so sweet with our two year old daughter - lending us her cot, high chair and sharing with her books and toys. The location is perfect - tucked away an quiet but so close to the shops, restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonBrowns2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The only thing that was less than perfect about our stay here was the weather. After lugging our suitcases down a tiny alley (not accessible by car) and waiting to be let in through an ancient wooden door, we wondered what we had let ourselves in for. Then we stepped into a lovely oasis with trees and plants and a bright, clean and spacious apartment: split level with the most comfortable king bed we've ever slept in upstairs and a very large bathroom and sitting room downstairs. Beatrice is the perfect host, welcoming but not obtrusive. We breakfasted on many kinds of bread, cheese, jams, ham, coffee, juice, tea, yoghurt. The best meal we had in Menton was sole meuniere at the Coquille d'Or, and the biggest waste of time was taking the train to Monte Carlo where construction blocked most of the sidewalks and the excruciating noise level had us racing back to Menton. The two cemeteries are well worth visiting. But the jewel in our stay was La Petite Maison.

Room Tip: There are only two and both are great.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrancoCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews