We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in the heart of the old town”

A. Braijade Meridiounale
Ranked #26 of 266 Restaurants in Menton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $70
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Big Vertical Bunch Singed
North Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great restaurant in old town Menton. Best food and service we had during our visit to South east France. Waiter, chef and owner were very friendly and helpful, something that seems to be in short supply in that part of the world.
Food was fresh, well presented and oh so tasty! Palette cleansers between meals was a nice touch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    74
    9
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The second year straight- the Finest, Romantic and Delicious in Menton”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This fine little restaurant is somewhat secluded but once you find it, they offer some of the best Brochette (vertical skewered dishes) in the area.

It is one street in from the main Quai road at 66 Rue Longue. Best idea is to get a parking spot below the Catherdral in the parking area adjacent to the marina. You can walk up to Rue Longue via stairs rather than going through many other restaurant possibilities.

We recommend this as a nice, quiet place for a romantic meal served by the owner. They have a special appertif with orange, red grapefruit and lemon to start and many choices of fine meals to follow which have a tasty preparation made from Zuccini flowers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exciting food and a fantastic welcome”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is situated in the heart of the old town of Menton on a beautiful lane way. We went here because of the trip advisor reviews and it didn't disappoint, we had a warm welcome from the head waiter, I have limited French and the staff had very little English which made the experience even more authentic. There are a lot of menu options so it took us a while to choose, the food is very interesting and extremely tasty, they have a unique way of cooking their meat and seafood. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and will be returning next year. There are menu options for all budgets and the head waiter will treat you like a regular, he gave us lots of tasty home made shots on the house.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Feehyland186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“hidden gem!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Maybe not easy to find, and the menu might need some effort to decifer, but what an encredible treat this is. The very friendly host and chef serves encredible local brochettes with gamba, veal, lamb or beef. We visited with a company of four and all had a different brochet from the 26euro menu, which was accompanied with a terrific starter and even included great wine and apperetives. A highlight of our already wonderful visit to menton at the cost of less then 130 euros total, coffee and desserts, also fantastic, included. TRUE GASTRONOMY.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend for sure!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My friends and I have been looking for a nice restaurant for a birthday dinner for my boyfriend on our way to Monaco yesterday. Since all the restaurants in Monaco are a little pricey for us, we wanted to find an affordable place but with a good and tasty variety of food and a touch of originality - this place was THE place! Everything was great! It's rare to see such a big diversity of menus and how much is included in one! I took the Menu Decouverte for 36€ and was already full after the starter (so the portions are far from being small) we also got a glass of wine included with the meal. For main dish I had the Brochette d'Agneau à la Française - DELICIOUS! But I couldn't finish.... I would give an extra star if I could just for the presentation of the food - I've never seen such thing!!! For desert you also get to choose and I had the patisserie combination - YUM! And we got a variety of digestifs included in the end as well! The chef is absolutely marvellous, very friendly and warm! Anyway.... great place! No wonder it's number 1 in Menton!!!

ONE PROBLEM THOUGH: the background music, which is why I give a 4 star for the atmosphere.... In such place I would expect some Joe Dassin or Frank Sinatra... but instead we had some french rock and rap playing which wasn't pleasant at all... The restaurant should invest in some proper french music!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eugeniadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A. Braijade Meridiounale also viewed

Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to A. Braijade Meridiounale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing