We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Menton, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
kevanmarc...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Jeff’s apartment during the time of the 2018 Monaco GP. This place is not only a quality apartment but is has plenty of history which was very interesting to learn. There were 7 of us staying in the apartment a mixture of family and friends and for us the facilities were excellent with the mixture of bed and bathroom configurations. The kitchen / dining facilities are also ideal for anyone wishing to cook but if you fancy eating out Menton itself has a beautiful sea front with many restaurants. The location is ideal for the train station so easy access to Monaco and also Italy. If available I wouldn’t hesitate to book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmdewald4...
Stanfordville, New York
2 reviews
“Lovely Menton”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location; Great apartment; Great host. My wife and I traveled with 2 other couples and stayed at the apartment for 5 days.....Menton is on the Riviera but quiet and peaceful. It is 30km west of Nice and 6km east of Italy......what more do you want? Apartment is interesting in that it was an old hotel and has much of that feel yet the apartment itself has been upgraded and so all the facilities are modern. 4 Bathrooms, 3 Large bedrooms, kitchen, dining, living areas. Close to trains/buses; easy walking distance to farmers market, restaurants, grocery stores. We rented a car and we had a private garage which was wonderful since street parking is tight. Jeff was great......speaks English, very helpful in that he met us upon arrival, told us places to go, and answered all texts promptly. I highly recommend this facility.....fred

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian D
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

"Wow !! What an amazing apartment!! Located centrally in Menton in walking distance of shops, restaurants, the local fresh market and who could forget the patisseries!! Oh ... and only a stone throw from Monaco!! Jean Francois was a great host , very responsive and knowledgeable both on the area and the amazing history of the apartment. He provided us with private parking also which was a god sent for us traveling with 4 kids and a minivan!! Jean Francois’s apartment suited our family of 7 down to the ground and it was so great to have been able to have our children immersed in history and culture for a few days by actually staying in a historical building. It was super clean and had all the comforts of home. Thanks again, Adrian - Perth Australia"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard s
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dramatic apartment in a lovely town”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment certainly has the wow factor with remarkable murals in the bedrooms.
It is spacious but comfortable and warm. Being met at the railway station by the charming Natallia was a huge help.
Menton is a most attractive town with lots of places of interest. Unfortunately, while we were there, there was disruption on the railway and with some of the bus services and some of the gardens, which were advertised as open in December, were not.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, helpful owners”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a week staying here in Menton

The apartment: A lovely apartment in a former hotel, the upper rooms give you a close up view of the old, wonderfully OTT ceiling. The rooms were spacious, each with an en suite bathroom and the kitchen was more than sufficient for the 5 of us to take turns cooking.

The owners: Jeff and Natallia were both incredibly helpful, both in terms of suggestions to make our travel from the airport easier, and useful tips on places to eat and beaches to go to. They also told us about firework displays that happened to be on during the week, the market over in Ventimiglia, and the nearest fishmongers.

We all had a wonderful time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V9953MLli...
1 review
“Great location and well equipped large apartment ”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

More then enough space for us two families and the apartment had everything you ever need.
Communication worked well and I truly recommend the hosts, Jeff and his wife was lovely and shared a lot of good information about Menton and they offered us a baby bed for our youngest. Thank you for a great week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhpercy
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“History and Modernity in Menton”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Jeff's place is excellent! We loved the historical background of the entire building and location and the modern conveniences of Jean's apartment! The place is very clean and cozy! The modern amenities and appliances made our stay very comfortable. Jeff and Natallia were also very helpful in giving us information on transport and places to see and eat! We had a truly memorable stay and will go back to his place on the next opportunity that we have!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing