We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely and sophisticated evening.”
Review of L’Oasis

L’Oasis
Reserve a table
Price range: $94 - $352
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Maison d’Épicure entièrement repensée en 2020, L’Oasis plonge ses hôtes dans un univers intimiste, alliant inspirations contemporaines et provençales, matières nobles et naturelles, œuvres d’art et senteurs de son jardin aromatique pour que naissent tous les plaisirs des sens. Dans cet écrin, le chef Nicolas Decherchi décline, au rythme des saisons, une palette d’émotions gourmandes avec une signature contemporaine sublimée par les créations originales du chef pâtissier Mathieu Marchand et la très fine sélection œnologique de Pascal Paulze.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

This is an expensive place by all accounts. That said, everything was super delicious from the amuse bouche to the desert carousel. We sat in the garden which is very pretty and service was excellent. A lovely evening.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bo119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awencelius, Director of Sales at L’Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Guest,
A huge thank you from the entire team for this kind comment ! We do hope to have the pleasure of your visit again soon !
With warm regards from the entire team,
Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2016

The food here is excellent, the staff are attentive and the ambience is sophisticated and friendly. It's difficult to make the decision to eat indoors when the weather is so good and the views spectacular but the success of the evening made it worthwhile.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank candy-marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awencelius, Director of Sales at L’Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review ! We are delighted you enjoyed your time at L'Oasis and do hope to have the pleasure of your visit soon !
With warm regards,
Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the most overpriced 2 star Michelin restaurants I've ever been too!! At 149 euros a head for the set menu and with its reputation I was expecting great things, how wrong I was. Beyond disappointing, the best dish was the scallops after 2 very mediocre small entrees a few barely visible bits of squid and asparagus doesn't really do it, the edible flowers were fairly abundant though, so that's alright then !!!!! The main course was lamb, two of the smallest cutlets I've seen in a while and with the best will in the world I can do this at home ( I really can!). Disappointing cheese board for a top restaurant however if desserts are your thing the "famous" carousel probably wouldn't disappoint but honestly just not worth the set price. My husband and I couldn't believe it. The wines were good, expensive of course but we didn't mind that, we were guided by the excellent sommelier, Pascal.
The problem is that in this part of France there are quite a few excellent restaurants ( and lots of bad ones too!) luckily we have been to most do know how badly this compares to the likes of La Bastide de St Antoine in Grasse and Paloma in Mougins.
Truly just don't bother, very sad.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank LaraC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awencelius, Director of Sales at L’Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry to read your review and mostly that you did not enjoy your experience at L'Oasis. We really don't know what happened as usually our clients are satisfied with the portions we serve. Please do not hesitate to contact me at communication@oasis-raimbault.com if you wish to give me more detail as to your visit with us.
Wishing you a lovely day,
Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

More than worth it's two Michelin stars, everything is perfect, the interior, the food is super excellent, the service more than perfect, friendly. A real experience, one should go even save up for it. It is very very super good

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank edlih1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awencelius, Director of Sales at L’Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at L'Oasis and do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
With warm regards,
Anne.

Anne Wencélius - Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

This was our sixth visit to L'Oasis, we have an apartment nearby. We were not disappointed and had yet another exceptional and memorable lunch. It is expensive but the garden setting and the service from the staff reflects the price.
The food is beautiful and presented in such a way that you just want to look at it for ages. We are in the course of selling our apartment so it may have been our last visit but who knows, we may just go back to holiday in La Napoule so we can go again.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 131paulinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awencelius, Director of Sales at L’Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for you kind words ! We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at L'Oasis and do hope to have the pleasure of your visit again !
With warm regards from the entire team,
Anne
Anne Wencélius - Director of Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L’Oasis also viewed

Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L’Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.