We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Rivage
Nearby Hotels
Golf Park Hotel(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ermitage de l'Oasis(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
$167
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
$123
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$188
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Cannes Mandelieu(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Cannes Mandelieu(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
$79
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Motel Capsol(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Corniche d'Or(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Carre Marine(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
27
38
20
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
38
20
16
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 114 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Despite its claims as a 4* there was no WiFi, the pool was too dirty to swim in, the rooms were at best 2* with an awful shower, the breakfast was bad and at E10 totally overpriced. It was so bad we were booked for 4 nights but asked to check out after 2. We should have known it was going to be bad when they took payment before we checked in. We were refused a refund but it was such a dump we decided to eat the cost and get out of there so we could enjoy the remainder of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have stayed in Le Rivage a few times and always come away wishing I could stay longer. It is a little treasure of a place tucked away from the bustle of Cannes but still within walking distance of beach, supermarket, restaurants etc. And La Napoule is full of beautiful restaurants. The pool is lovely, no mad rush for sunloungers. This is the South of France as it should be: quiet, lazy, sunny with all the more exhilerating activities within a stone's throw. Can't wait to come back. A bientot.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front entrance allow you to eat breakfast while watching the yachts head out to sea in the mornings.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galwaygirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for five nights and were very happy with the place. The apartment was slightly dated but bright and clean and spacious. The setting is lovely with an excellent swimming pool. Found the staff to be very attentive and pleasant. Good value.
Very satisfied customers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalwayMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My 3 girlfriends and I stayed here for a couple of nights as a home base for exploring Cannes and Nice. We absolutely loved the fresh country-chic decor of our little 'apartment' style room, and the pool is amazing! The walk to the beach isn't bad at all, and we loved being a little bit off the beaten path, which made it so much easier to park and get around. Only complaint might be that the reception service wasn't very helpful - they couldn't answer many of our questions, and they ended up referring us to an expensive taxi as the best way to get into Cannes but we later found out there was a good bus service we could have used. I'd still go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We spent 5 nights at Le Rivage as an Autumn break. This was our second stay in this property. This time we did not rent a car, as we knew that local shops, and restaurants were a short walk away. The nearest beach was only a 10 minute walk. We used the excellent local bus service for our visits to Cannes.We were lucky with the weather and spent a lot of time reading and relaxing at the pool and in the grounds. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. We were delighted to realise that there was an excellent breakfast service available. While the apartment was well equipped, we ate out most of the time.
The quality of the apartments and grounds, and the location will bring us back.
Patrick and Margaret, Dublin

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool and grounds
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews