We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really a nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Really a nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was a very short stay at Pullman but it was quiet enough to feel how nice this hotel is. I must admit that everything was perfect: the rooms are spacious and well equipped, the bed is top comfortable and the cosmetics are perfect. My room was facing the sea and it was really fantastic to have a cup of coffee early in the morning at the balcony looking at the sea. The breakfast was also very nice: the selection and the quality were perfect.
I was a little afraid of the fact there was a casino on the ground floor but I didn't feel it at all so calm the atmosphere was. The hotel is a little away from Cannes but it wasn't a big problem at all as it took only 10 minutes by taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirillIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest from Moscou,

Thank you for visiting our property and for your time spent on writing this nice comment.
Your words translate perfectly the atmosphere and the philosophy we want to offer to our guests.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    424
    118
    42
    28
See reviews for
213
524
39
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Fabulous bedrooms, very cool design and clean, choose a sea view..bar area a bit sad...breakfast great and staff were very friendly and helpful...it is a 15 minutes drive from Cannes...but close to beach and eating places

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HughCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay in our hotel. It’s very pleasant to see that you’ve been satisfied by our services.

We look forward to welcoming you one more in the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu,

Best regards,


Jean-François CHAPEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Big rooms with terrace even the rooms non sea-
view have pleasent surrounding vieuw off river and golf. Only negatief about the hotel is the space around the pool area and sun beds extremely close together . Spent 6 days in Cannes, big spender city but shop and eat around and you will enyou . for every budget possible but you have to find your way. We went also to Grass the parfum city THAT WAS ZERO! Skip that one! Go for coastel road up to St-Rafael. Amazing vieuws. And if you want a beach private with beds and parasols and very good service go to La Plage 5 min from the hotel you can also eat there in the evening its also rest. Very nice.

Room Tip: Room nr 331
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianevdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,
It’s with pleasure that I read the review you wrote on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you had a good time in our establishment. We hope to see you soon and will be very pleased to welcoming you.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu last week - booked a deal with Voyage Prive for a Deluxe Sea-View room (lovely big room/big twin beds/great view and all amenities you need), with Breakfast (loads of different choices - although they took forever to clear plates away!), use of the Cabana Club (would definitely want this again as the other beds were extremely close together and people would constantly be walking by). You have to pay for the CC if you don't get it in your deal. Lovely little protected coveThe hotel is a short walk from the little village where there is a train station that will take you in to Cannes in about 12 minutes for a little over 2 euros one way instead of about 30 euros for a cab. Pleasant staff, good pool, casino if you feel like it (we didn't!)

Room Tip: Go for 4th floor and above if you can. All sides have a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay in our hotel Pullman on Tripadvisor. It’s very pleasant to see that you’ve been satisfied by our property.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lovely hotel in a nice location right by the beach.The rooms are bright and airy with the most comfortable of beds - larger than kingsize.The pool and beach area's are quiet and relaxing.Its a 10 minute walk to La Napoule Station from where its only 8 mins to Cannes.4 euro for return fare.
Plenty of places to dine out around The Port and Station area's although price's are a little steep,bottle of coke 5 euro a pint of beer 10 and a bottle of house wine 20.On the whole a great hotel in a good location to which I will definately return

Room Tip: No problem with noise if you keep your doors closed as the aircon works well and the rooms are sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you really appreciated your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you soon and will be very pleased to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Everything about The Pullman has all the marks of a good hotel. Good attentive staff. Excellent front desk. Good size rooms and great views. A restaurant which produces good food (although not always consistent), so that it's not always necessary to hunt for outside restaurants. A clean and good size swimming pool. Plenty of room to soak up the sun but put a towel down early for your preffered sun loungers.
Good outside bar and menu but sometimes under staffed. Probably one of the best views and position of any hotel in the South of France.
We parked our hire car on the road ouside the hotel. The charge for valet parking is 12 euroes per day.
The one BIG problem that this hotel has is that they have seminars and conferences and private functions. To my mind this is not condusive to a relaxing mix staying in an expensive hotel. We understand that times are difficult and it is necessary to maximise turnover but is it a hotel or a conferrence centre with rooms? The design and the build of the hotel means that several of the areas are shared by paying guests and various seminar / conference groups.
This doesnt apparently cause a problem in high season, July and most of August.. but we were really affected for three nights and to a lesser extent during the day... out of the seven days we stayed at the end of August/early Setember.... by a group of approx hundred people for a four or five day seminar.
We had to call a meeting with the manager one morning who in fairness dealt with the lack of control of the previous nights, after our meeting.
It is a good place to stay but DO check what is happening ie events etc during your required dates/stay, so that you do not have the problems that we had.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room above or near the rear door of the hotel to the pool and outside bar as every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Pullman hotel is in a good spot. The advert on Expedia said the hotel room we were booking overlooked the golf course - not the case a car park and very busy road. Which is noisy all night. The pool is great and beach nice although busy. Breakfast on the first night was a joke - we arrived at 9.30ish the resturant was a mess all tables full go plates and debris. Clearly understaffed. The following morning much better. Room is ok - the hotel has Benin refurbished of sorts. A rough paint job but it is clean. The room had no hotel guide in it which was a bit frustrating at times. All in all a good location for an ok hotel. Saving grace was amazing weather and some super resturants in walking distance.

Room Tip: Sea view as high up as you can,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethandVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We have taken into account your remark concerning the service at the breakfast.

We hope to see you soon and will be very happy to welcome you again,
Best regards,


Jean- François CHAPEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandelieu-la-Napoule
3.1 mi away
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel Et Spa
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel Et Spa
#1 of 6 in Theoule sur Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
L'Ermitage Du Riou
L'Ermitage Du Riou
#2 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
9.3 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
10.8 mi away
La Villa Mauresque
La Villa Mauresque
#1 of 39 in Saint-Raphael
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino

Property: Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Address: 605 avenue du General de Gaulle | BP50049, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 Green Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 Family Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Hotel&Resort is situated on the beach facing the bay of Cannes, on the French Riviera, 25minutes from Nice International Airport.Our 213 rooms and Suites, nicely refurbished on a contemporary design are all equiped with a private terrace, en suite bathroom, high quality bedding, mini bar, TV 16/9, tea and coffee facilities, safe, free WIFI.The Resort provides a full service 24/24 : restaurant, bars, Casino, private sandy beach, swimming pool, fitness room, tennis courts, night club, conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Pullman Mandelieu La Napoule
Accor Mandelieu La Napoule
Sofitel Mandelieu La Napoule
Mandelieu La Napoule Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing