We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rapport qualite prix Zero poor value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pari, Italy
1 review
“rapport qualite prix Zero poor value for money.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

To start with; the hotel's Facade need renovation, peeling paint, 70's style . the lobby looks like an old apartment building front desk. we were told that our room wont be ready before 3PM and we actualy got the keys at around 4. the Rooms are renovated comfortable but the walls were dirty. the breakfast is very poor, the breakfast room looked more like a canteen's one.
the pool starts with almost 190 CM ...and it's full of sand from people coming from the beach.
the hotel is far away from cannes , actualy it's far away from everything .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank connie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel over the holiday. However I am very concerned that you did not like it. I have taken good note of your remarks and I will do the necessary to improve the points that can be changed.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    464
    135
    47
    30
See reviews for
237
580
44
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Having booked this one night stay with an online booking agent we were not expecting to much in the choice of our bedroom . We arrived at the hotel before midday and was greeted warmly by the guy at reception, who told us our room was ready for us. An unexpected bonus as check in time is 3pm. We went to the room and were delighted it was spotless a good size bedroom, large bathroom with a bath separate shower cubicle, plus a sliding door in the bathroom separating the toilet. We had a large balcony with a sunbed plus table and chairs. It had a sidesea view, which meant we also faced the main road but were far enough back not to be affected by noise. Very nice pool area with swimming pool which was a little on the small side for such a large hotel but with the benefit of direct access to the beach so it was not a problem. Breakfast the next morning was excellent with a great choice. All in all a very pleasant stay with professional and very friendly staff. Would definitely reccomend for a 4 or 5 night break

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevefrombushey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is with a real pleasure that I read your comment about your stay at our hotel. I have transmitted your congratulations to the staff.
I hope to welcoming you again,

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We just finished a lovely week at this beautiful modern hotel. The view over the sea is stunning, the rooms are big, quiet and clean, the beds great although my son and me struggled with the pillows who were too firm (stomach sleeping not possible!). This hotel has a beach directly at the hotel, which is rare here. Although July is a busy season, it did not feel like this too much as they have a concept of private seating area (paying) which was just perfect! I love the cabanas.
The food menu was too limited in choice though and if one thing, it would be great to see some changes here as we were forced to go in search for alternative restaurants in the surroundings.
Having said that, I would definitely come back as it is one of the best hotels in this region...but maybe bring my own pillow!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest from Belgium,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor which I have shared with my team.
We really appreciate your nice feedback regarding your stay with us.
The pillows in the rooms are the Pullman references however, for your next visit, do not hesitate to ask for softer or smaller pillows, our housekeeper can provide you with one more adapted.
I have taken good note of your experience of the restaurant and we will find solutions to offer more choice on the menu.
I look forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My 18 year old son and I have just returned from this hotel. It was well appointed, comfortable room overlooking the golf course and the bay. Food was delicious, we did not find the pitzzas or hamburgers oily as one of the other reviwers did, breakfast was a little pricey but no more so than a London hotel. Staff courteous and helpful, and although hotel was full you could always find a sunbed somewhere. The small bay was lovely and the sea inviting. An array of restaurants were ten minutes walk away including a two michellin star. All in all I would most definitely return.

Room Tip: Obviously sea rooms are great but ask for 227 or nearby for a good view and not so expensive,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frances130853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
My team and I are very pleased to read your comment.
Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your stay in the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu.
There is no better reward than a happy customer and it gives us the motivation to keep providing the best service everyday.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

As a returning customer who have also recommended this hotel to friends and this time brought more from my family, I was again struck by the fantastic location, sea view and interiors/rooms of this hotel. Great place to bring small kids (as long as shallow pool is not important) with its integrated beach, pool, beach cafe, restaurant area. Two improvements we would have liked: 1) Not having to change rooms for the pre-booked interconnection when the rest of the family arrived two days later than us, and - much more importantly - improve the food that is served between breakfast and 19:30 when the dinner restaurant is opening. The latter is one the brink of convincing us not to come back tot his otherwise fantastic hotel. Over-oiled pizzas and burgers with zero taste bread is fine for a day or two, but... We ended up on Tripadvisor to find nearby restaurants for lunch in the village next door. So will we come back? Most likely!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourSunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1168RM, Assistant responsable de la restauration at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest from Norway,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel over the holiday. I'm very concerned with the comments you made specifically regarding the food.
I have shared your remarks with the chef. He has talked to his team and he will monitor closely the quality of the food during the day over the next few days.
Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us and we hope you will notice the improvement during your next stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandelieu-la-Napoule
17.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
0.3 mi away
L'Ermitage Du Riou
L'Ermitage Du Riou
#2 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
170 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Theoule sur Mer
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
3.9 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
3.9 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino

Property: Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Address: 605 avenue du General de Gaulle | Bp50049, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 Green Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
#1 Family Hotel in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Hotel&Resort is situated on the beach facing the bay of Cannes, on the French Riviera, 25minutes from Nice International Airport.Our 213 rooms and Suites, nicely refurbished on a contemporary design are all equiped with a private terrace, en suite bathroom, high quality bedding, mini bar, TV 16/9, tea and coffee facilities, safe, free WIFI.The Resort provides a full service 24/24 : restaurant, bars, Casino, private sandy beach, swimming pool, fitness room, tennis courts, night club, conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Pullman Mandelieu La Napoule
Accor Mandelieu La Napoule
Sofitel Mandelieu La Napoule
Mandelieu La Napoule Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing