We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place.. Highly recomendable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Cote Place

Restaurant Cote Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place.. Highly recomendable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Not only is the food great, but also the serice is kind and profesional

Food is fresh and delicious. Great Deserts made by the owner themselves.. Not that "metro" food.

Been to this restaurant several times, and i will keep on going to this great restaurant.. The best restaurant in la napoule in my opinion.

And i have tried all of them since i live in la napoule for 25 years..


Helpful?
Thank Maurice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    131
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant one day whilst exploring La Napoule, and decided to come back for dinner based on the choice of the set menu (€28 per person).

Apart from one couple, the four of us had the place basically to ourselves as it's off season. We sat on the verandah, which was covered so safe from the wind, but bizarrely has a massive tv in the corner! Our waitress was very pleasant and between us we sampled a variety of different foods, including the dish of the day, which was lasagne. The scallops were a stand out of the starters (although my partner thought the sauce was quite sweet), and the sea bream from the mains (which they give you the option of serving whole, or they will prepare it for you). The lasagne also went down a storm! For dessert, the chocolate mousse was so delicious and decadent, but to be honest I think you could have chosen anything from the menu and not been disappointed. We have already recommend the place to family in the area and will definitely be returning

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clipper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived at 6.30 but they made us welcome and served aperitifs before food service commenced at 7. My starter of ravioli stuffed with foi gras and mushrooms was very good. I followed this with a delicious swordfish steak. My wife had the rack of lamb which was good too. Friendly and attentive service from the two young waitresses. We had one of the set menus and consider it was good value for money even when we added in a bottle of local red. Unfortunately it was closed on the Sunday evening so we couldn't visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie19552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Seriously good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is well worth a visit - set menu @€28 is very good value considering the quality of food - the fillet steak and scallops are especially good. Staff are very friendly in this tucked away hidden gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SMUK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Metropolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just like in the movies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you want to take your girl out to a nice French restaurant, this is the place. Surrounded by nice small buildings the outside seating delivery a very romantic atmosphere.

The food was great, the wine was great, the staff very very friendly and caring.

We took the menus for 28.50 Euro each, one of them vegetarian (not mentioned on the menu, but they managed to create a great selection of fresh vegetables and fruits), and I added fish to my main course (+19 Euro).
The menu included starters (we chose fried goat cheese and foie gras), main course, and a dessert of choice. With a bottle of rosé we paid 100 Euro, which is great value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hudavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cote Place also viewed

Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Restaurant Cote Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing