We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view”

La Voile Bleue Du Bistrot Du Port
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We sat on the terrace upstairs. The view is lovely. Good selection on the menu and for wines. The salads are delicious. Service was not too slow and with a smile.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Mishka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 463 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Was a good meal and lots of flavour. A little expensive but overall was a very nice meal. Highly recommend to all

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

For many years we have passed this restaurant and said that someday we should it there. The setting is good - right on the port. When we were there - the restaurant was fully booked. Having made reservations - we were quickly seated and given the menus. We had the fixed price menu - but weren't thrilled about the choices. The starter: charcuterie was good (but how can you go wrong) - although a rather small serving. Fish for the main course was a disappointment - overcooked fish and side dishes not quite to my liking. Fruit for dessert - and once again - how can you go wrong. There was not a large selection of wines - only a few to chose from. The service was something else - really slow. It took about 50 minutes from when we were finished with the main course until someone came to take dessert orders. I don't think we will be back when there are so many other good restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SORCEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Sweet to children and old folk. Fresh fish a specialty. Have been many times over the years. Beautiful views of the port.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank maisieWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Excellently prepared food, but a little pricey. A fish heavy menu, the prix fixe is good value, a la carte less so. Fairly quiet when we went, so service was very good. Wine particularly expensive; we had a bottle of Muscadet sur Lie, which was 28 euros; this is not a fancy wine! I remember when wine in French restaurants was good value; no longer it seems.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Voile Bleue Du Bistrot Du Port also viewed

Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Voile Bleue Du Bistrot Du Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing