We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ”

La Voile Bleue Du Bistrot Du Port
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Was a good meal and lots of flavour. A little expensive but overall was a very nice meal. Highly recommend to all

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 463 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017

For many years we have passed this restaurant and said that someday we should it there. The setting is good - right on the port. When we were there - the restaurant was fully booked. Having made reservations - we were quickly seated and given the menus. We had the fixed price menu - but weren't thrilled about the choices. The starter: charcuterie was good (but how can you go wrong) - although a rather small serving. Fish for the main course was a disappointment - overcooked fish and side dishes not quite to my liking. Fruit for dessert - and once again - how can you go wrong. There was not a large selection of wines - only a few to chose from. The service was something else - really slow. It took about 50 minutes from when we were finished with the main course until someone came to take dessert orders. I don't think we will be back when there are so many other good restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SORCEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Sweet to children and old folk. Fresh fish a specialty. Have been many times over the years. Beautiful views of the port.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank maisieWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Excellently prepared food, but a little pricey. A fish heavy menu, the prix fixe is good value, a la carte less so. Fairly quiet when we went, so service was very good. Wine particularly expensive; we had a bottle of Muscadet sur Lie, which was 28 euros; this is not a fancy wine! I remember when wine in French restaurants was good value; no longer it seems.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I have visited many times to this establishment and really get consistent service and food. I have managed to get a lunch during the afternoon as they are flexible. The mouse soup with a pie crust is to die for and I have invited many people to try it ...everyone likes it, try to do it at home and for many people it is a whole lunch as it is very filling. If you wish to be more extravagant the sole menieur proceeded by excellent fish soup is a nice treat. I shall continue to visit this place as it is the best in my view at the port.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OpioStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Voile Bleue Du Bistrot Du Port also viewed

Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Theoule sur Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Voile Bleue Du Bistrot Du Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing