We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, nice staff”
Review of Le Robinson

Le Robinson
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Strangnas, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, nice staff”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This restaurant was located about half the way from our hotel MMV Resort and the sea, so when the children were to tired to walk all the way down to the waterside we choose this place. We had some really nice meals (both children and adults) in their garden and the staff was always very friendly, English-speaking and playful with the children. Good food as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HannaBragberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    153
    47
    27
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great staff”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Perfect, Ideally located for walking from the great Mmv Resort & Spa Cannes Mandelieu hotel. We were only in Cannes 3 nights and we ate here on 2 nights. The food was great, the staff were friendly and helpful, the ambience was fantastic and all at a very affordable price

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“one of our best meals”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is one of the places that change my mind on the French people being a tad rude! They are so friendly couldnt do enough for us.Fantastic with kids.Food outstanding i would recommend this to anybody staing in madelieu

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and ambiance”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place is so good we found it hard not to go back night after night. The original restaurant was shut for a massive refurbishment and opened late summer 2011. What a difference that made! Owning a small appartment near the restaurant means we have to walk past it to go out and the allure of the food and great bar is almost too much to bear at times! The menu is well priced for the Cote D'Azur and the food is awesome. The bar gets lively later on at night at the weekends, but there is plenty of seating outside if you wanted a quieter spot. I would recommend the fillet steak, with mash... The restaurant is run by a family who all take part in the running of the restaurant & give you an exceptionally warm welcome. Nicholas is a perfect front of house host. The chef and his team are excellent. We will be going back as soon as we next visit in July! Good luck Robinsons! Claire & J.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireQPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
2 reviews
“Good food, great atmosphere, fantastic staff!”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

As a family we spend a great deal of time in Mandelieu and there has always been a distinct lack of places to enjoy an apero in nice surroundings or have a nice lunch/dinner. At Le Robinson, which only opened in August 2011, both indoor and outdoor seating are available, right beside the river, and only two minutes walk from the sea. I've visited on three occasions now and every time the service has been fantastic - the staff, primarily made up of family members are charming, fun and attentive. I've tried the Monkfish and Chorizo kebabs, and also their interpretation of Steak Tartare and neither have disappointed! One of the Family members, Nicolas, is particularly engaging, remembering us each time we visit and constantly ensuring all is well. I will be returning time and time again!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank b7mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Robinson also viewed

Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing