We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, tidy hotel”
Review of Golf Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golf Park Hotel
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were really satisfied with the services of this hotel. Not the most modern, but very clean. Nice staff, really friendly.We were with two kids, the receptionists and the other people were very nice with them. Not too close to the beach though!!! We could have done a little bit better with a playground in the garden of the hotel, but otherwise everything was great!! The food was also very delicious!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kacagany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Golf Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Ah yes, another Cote D'Azur hotel review from 3GDude. This time, I must say, I have again been pleasantly surprised. While my colleagues stayed down the road at the Pullman, I pulled in to L'Hostellerie du Golf for a pleasant surprise. It's quiet, well located, comfortable, and less than half the price of the Pullman. Of course it's not a "full service" hotel, but they include a pleasant breakfast in the price of their room, free parking, and the pool looks great (ok, it was November and I didn't try it).
What is wonderful about places like this as opposed to the Accor hotels (Pullman included) is the personal service you get. I had to get laundry done and it was done efficiently and excellently (lots of adjectives, I know).
The restauarant is also exceptional. Ok it's not a Michelin but you can get a decent meal at a reasonable price, and as a business traveler this is especially valuable after a long day(s) of intercontinental travel.
Is it posh? No. Would you want to have your wedding here? Probably not (although if you did, it probably means you have a good match). But the place is clean, service is good, price is right, and I really did enjoy the L'Hosterellie Du Golf

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5GMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The only thing I can say positive is the pool. The rest of the hotel is terrible specially for a 3 stars hotel: carpets are old and dirty, wall paper falling off the wall, "bidet" is broken, bath has various flaking part, painting is flaking from the hotel façade.

It is a really run down hotel with a minimum maintenance that I would not recommend to nobody.

I addition when I arrive they did not have the room I've asked for and the reception has no clue of the touristic attraction in its area. And basically they gave me the key and that is it (no welcome, ...).

I know this is the South in high season but this is a real "arnaque"

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marakech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We booked for a four night stay in early October on a half board basis. Initial impressions a bit disappointing as we arrived at reception which was at the rather shaded, out of the sun rear of the hotel and a rather surly receptionist handed us the key to our room which was in darkness, although from experience of other hotels in the area ,we soon managed to raise the closed electric blinds. A short stroll across the garden and a seat in the evening sun, on the banks of the River Siagne, to watch the pleasure boats returning from the Bay of Cannes soon cheered us up. Dinner on the first evening was a drawn out affair and we think there was some problem in the kitchen
.
However by next morning things improved. Generally cheerful staff (was our first contact the exception?) We booked a slightly more expensive suite with separate sitting/dining area. Bright and clean, if a bit basic. Our sons standard room the same. Big plus the patio area, opening onto the rear garden, with a sunny sitting area and just a short walk through the garden, to the dining room or the river, with its waterside walks. The food at breakfast and dinner was bit limited in choice but nicely presented and served.

We liked the location and surrounding area. Most rooms in a sunny south facing location towards the river. Ground floor with the patio onto the garden, upper floors would have more view to the river - take your choice. We like Cannes Mandelieu also, at the west end of Cannes. Convenient to the sea, the glitz at the centre of Cannes or the quietness of hill villages behind. Without a car there appears to be a nearby bus service and train station. But a rented car as we had, also an advantage. An easy 30/45 minutes to Jct 40, on the A8, from Nice Airport.

Bear in mind about 2km from Cannes airport - mostly smaller business jets, operating approx. 8am to 8pm - we didn't find a problem. Overall maybe three and a half stars, if we could have scored that and we would return.

Room Tip: Ground floor with great outside patio onto garden - upper floors, better view over the garden to the...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ringerBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Ok, so I would not take my wife there on a romantic riviera trip but for our family of four with two young kids, the place was perfect. We had a large rooms with two nice baby beds for a very decent price, especially in this location. Room was clean, quite sunny. The breakfast could be served in the room and, for a standard French hotel that is, it was quite good. the surrounding is quite pleasant, nearby a nice park and a canal to take walks and access children's playgrounds.
Most importantly, the personnel there went out of their way to help us: early check in, late check out, cutlery to eat in the room... really 5 stars to them. If you come with a family, I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Our holiday flight home was cancelled and we had two days more and although we were allocated the local Hotel Arcadia it proved dirty and totally unsuitable. However, we found a haven in L'Hostellerie du Golf. The accommodation was clean and organised. The setting ideal and the staff were outstanding...nothing was too much trouble. Dark clouds can have a silver lining. A big thanks. The food was excellent, too!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2003

The coastal area LaNapoule is situated in a very picturesque bay and harbor has, lovely walks and great dining along the coast. It is away from all the touristy traffic. The Hotel I stayed in is,Hostelrie du Golf which I highly recommend (don't take breakfast nor halfboard ,just room) ask for rooms on the garden side. they have a lovely pool and are near the golf course. It's a 3 star but 4 star location reasonably priced.

6  Thank femmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandelieu-la-Napoule hotels
0.5 mi away
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal C...
#1 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
1,249 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Ermitage Du Riou
L'Ermitage Du Riou
#2 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'ilot du Golf
L'ilot du Golf
#8 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Rivage
Le Rivage
#13 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Cannes Mandelieu
Ibis Cannes Mandelieu
#7 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins Ombrages
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#3 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Park Hotel

Address: 780 avenue de la Mer, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range: $119 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOLF PARK entirely renovated HOTEL ***, in bay of Cannes, on the edges of Siagne and vis-a-vis the famous Golf of Cannes Mandelieu, reserves warm welcome and personalized in an exceptional park of 10000 m ²... You will find 55 rooms air-conditioned, including 16 suites, all with terrace, and equipped with TV Sat (and Channel +), direct telephone, individual safe and Wifi free. For the relaxation: swimming pool, tennis, and fitness room are at disposal of the customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golf Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing