We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, clean comfortable appartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of plein sud

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marbs2011
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing view but basic”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing view but very basic

My friend and I stayed at this 6th of 7 floors apartment for a week in June. We were met by Stephanie outside with the keys, who was very friendly and spoke good English, and was very prompt in returning our calls throughout our stay.

We had a really good holiday and loved the apartment's location and amazing view, which I can't stress enough, but there are things we wished we had known before booking.

There are 2 bedrooms, one at the front and one at the back. The front has doors that open on to the balcony, which overlooks the public beach and road. It has a very comfortable double bed, chest of drawers and double wardrobe, TV and AC unit.

The second bedroom overlooks the railway line which is approx 100 meters away. It has 2 twins, a bedside cabinet, AC unit, but no other storage for your clothes. My friend had no alternative but to leave her clothes in her case and some in my wardrobe.

There is one bathroom and a separate toilet. There was plenty of hot water and a reasonably powerful shower over the bath tub.

The apartment was adequately clean, but very basic and needs a lot of attention. It is old and very tired. All the doors stick and some don't close. Because of its sparse decor and high ceilings it is very noisy and echoey.

My friend stayed in the back bedroom and was woken each morning from about 05.30am by the train, and then stayed awake as it runs every half hour.

I stayed in the front, and was sometimes kept awake at night by the teenagers on the public beach, who to be fair were not excessively noisy, but at 1-2am the noise carried. The doors are old, and although locked, with the shutters down, did not close properly on to the balcony, hence the noise. I was then woken by the road sweepers at about 5.30am most mornings.

The kitchen seemed well equipped but we didn't really cook. It had a few basic items left from previous guests, coffee, tea etc.
It has a small, scruffy balcony overlooking the railway line with a clothes line, and a few planks of builders wood randomly left there.

The living room overlooks the beach and opens on to the balcony. It has a comfortable sofa bed, dining table and chairs, AC unit, but no storage for clothes. My friend switched to the sofa bed in the morning to avoid the noise from the trains! The internal door to the hallway could not be opened once shut from the inside, as we found out!! So we left it open wedged by a chair. The door to the balcony has a cracked window, sticks and was difficult to open and close. There is a knack to it and we soon got used to it, but were constantly concerned the glass would break! We did alert the owner about these issues on our departure.

On the plus side..
The location in JLP is great!
10 min walk to the centre, and 5 min walk to the beach bars, and loads of restaurants, shops etc along the way.
Plenty of hot water.
Very good AC
2 sun beds on the balcony with sun all afternoon, but shade if you want, at the table.
Comfortable beds
Beach chairs
Enough towels

We felt very safe at all times and once we got the hang of all it's flaws we loved it there.

The vantage point and view from the balcony is breath taking, and made up for the apartments downsides.
Tips..
Pack ear plugs!!
Pack beach towels for the public beach, but beach bars provide towels for a fee

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertie115
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a stay here and I feel a honest review is needed. As written in the other reviews the view is absolutely stunning and makes it totally worth the trip. The apartment was spotless and the kitchen although basic had pretty much everything you needed . I do feel however the fact that the fact as we were shown around there was a list of things that weren't working or broken was very disappointing. The bathroom door and living room door couldn't be closed as once in you couldn't get out unless somebody let you out( not fun when you're sharing with another couple), and a very large shelf was hanging off in the twin room . This is a fantastic apartment and with a little love and attention it could definitely be a 5/5 which is what I would expect from an apartment found on a TripAdvisor site .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BillA502
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful beachfront apartment”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a perfect location, across a narrow street from a public beach, with a magnificent panoramic view from the balcony of the Mediterranean, with ships and mountains in the distance. It is very spacious with a large living room and master bedroom, in addition to a second bedroom, well-equipped kitchen, and large foyer.
We had a fantastic visit and would be thrilled to be able to return and stay there again in future years!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewJersey...
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the worst place that I have ever rented. In fact, we considered leaving the 2nd night. Everything in the apartment is on the verge of falling apartment. This apartment is meant for college kids trying to party, not a family. I will say that the view is great, but it is very loud, with partying outside until all hours of the night. I was thoroughly disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Madame , juan les pins en hivers est de par ces residents d un certains ages extrêmement réglementé , meme en pleine été vous n entendez plus de fetes sur les plages juannaises :-( .
je pense que notre petit désaccord y est pour beaucoup , je laisse le soin aux futurs locataires de lire les avis laissé par les autres locataires qui on loué l appartement .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing