We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Average budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Lys

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Lys to your Saves list
Hotel du Lys
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 bd Raymond Poincare, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Not much to say about the hotel. It is small. Rooms are small. Bathrooms are small. Prices are small. Decent location. We stayed for 3 nights in a row and cant really compain about anything much. If one is not paying much - one should not expect much.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zutzutzut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    10
    3
    18
See reviews for
15
24
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights with a couple of friends. This has been our third stay at Hotel le Lys in the past 10 years and each time it was worthwhile to come back. It’s a simple but nonetheless very nice hotel and the price is very good for what you get.

Small, simple equipped but clean rooms. The rooms towards the main street have a balcony which is definitely a plus and I would recommend to reserve one of those rooms. The location is perfect, close to the beach. The center of Juan-Les-Pins with restaurants, bars, and clubs is in walking distance (a nice walk along the promenade). Just next to the hotel there is an excellent bakery. We travelled by car and it was not too difficult to find a parking lot (not subject to charge) in the neighborhood of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil_zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

aucune serviettes fraîches, aucune feuilles fraîches. le ventilateur dans la Chambre ne fonctionne pas, et après avoir demandé à plusieurs reprises pour un ventilateur dans la gestion de la salle a soit firgotten ou oublié dérangé à en fournir une.

La seule façon de baisser la température de la pièce est d'ouvrir le balcon menant sur la rue où il y a fort trafic toute la nuit.
Image, dormir dans un sauna. à côté d'une route... et le wifi ne fonctionnent pas.


no fresh towels, no fresh sheets. the fan in the room does not work and after asking repeatedly for a fan in the room management has either firgotten or not bothered to provide one. 
The only way to bring the temperature of the room down is to open the balcony leading onto the street where there is loud traffic all night.
Picture, sleeping in a sauna. next to a highway... 
and the wifi does not work. 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year May 2011 for the Cannes Film Festival. It is horrible!!! Where do I start??I am looking for hotel to stay at this years Cannes Film Festival 2012 and I will not stay here ever again! It was me and my boyfriend, and it was super tiny. The shower is not for full sized Americans. You've got to be a size 10 or smaller to fit into the shower, no joke. They don't change the sheets everyday like a normal hotel would. The things in the bathroom are all rusty, you don't want to touch it. There is no elevator you have to drag your luggage all the way up the stairs. The price in USD is like $100/night so NOT WORTH your $$$. The only thing I like about the place is the bakery next door called Aux Pains De Papy, best bakery ever! Wi-fi signal SUCKS bec. it always turns off! DO NOT STAY HERE PLEASE!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very bad hotel. Dirty. No cleaning at all. Rooms small not even the space to' walk. Owners unfriendly. Breakfast disgusting. The bathroom full of spiders net and the shower close by a old dirty tend. Something to avoid at all costs. You cannot take anything liquid in the room they have the fear to get dirty the moquette. Unacceptable. Avoid it

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucaassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walgett, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

No hot water on 2nd morning. Hotel refused to compensate. Reason given was that there was no fuel to heat the water. During the discussion (in English) the receptionist changed and spoke in French. Walked off and did not return.
Shower was just a hose with no wall mount for the nozzle.
Mosquitoes in room all night.
There is free WiFi, but I think they turn it off between midnight and 9am (or until you tell them to turn it back on)
Hotel makes you pay upfront on when you book in.
No lift, only stairs. No air con or fan in room.
I've stayed in better hotels for more than 10 Euro less.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Braden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

Spotless rooms, no elevator, but nonetheless perfect for a night or two.
A safe and clean rest. Rooms on the small side as are most owner owned hotel. Little balcony helps open up space.
Just what we needed as we traveled through, at a last minute walk in.
The owner guided us to a cozy restaurant, at the same time steering us away from a possible disastrous dinner.
Breakfast: good coffee, basic Oj, excellent pain au chocolat and croissants... New bakery she declared with a proud smile. They are very good she continued, we nodded and agreed as we munched happily.
2 blocks from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juan-les-Pins hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#40 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Au Tropico
Hotel Au Tropico
#27 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cecil
Hotel Cecil
#22 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin
Campanile Antibes Juan Les Pin
#31 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castel Mistral Hotel
Castel Mistral Hotel
#39 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#44 of 50 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Lys

Property: Hotel du Lys
Address: 81 bd Raymond Poincare, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Lys 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel du Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing