We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find at the hear of Juan Les Pins !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villa Cap d'Antibes
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A real find at the hear of Juan Les Pins !!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have normally stay in NIce but for the last couple of years I found Nice very "rough" and crowded...and I wanted a hotel with a pool to avoid the crowded private beaches with its expensive prices and awful service...so we headed to Juan Les Pins. This was a complete blind pick...only based on online reviews. This was mid September/12.No regrets!
The hotel is on the top of a hill "Parc de Saramartel", in a very quiet residential area with flats and villas. The hotel is very peaceful with a good size swimming pool for the south of france standards. The Deco at times can be a bit confuzing but nothing wrong at all...beds are comfortable although pillows need to be changed(too hard)! Breakfast is served as a buffet with hot options and a great variety!
I went almost at the end of the season and this probably helped to make things quieter than normal. Still warm and sunny with only one day of rain. The main promenade is quite away. And if you are not a walker..you might find it too recluse. Otherwise perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LodonBrazilFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    81
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
181
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SW Herts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a "comfort" sea view room with balcony. The room was spacious but the sea view is quite distant and interrupted by telephone and power cables as well as other buildings. The hotel and grounds are decorated by artefacts from Indo-china and Africa which gives the hotel a kind of oriental ambience. The pool was excellently maintained with plenty of sun beds and always some shade for non sun worshippers.
Management and staff were all most helpful and polite (not always the case in La Belle France) and their suggestions for dining places were spot on.
Can't quite get used to the idea of an "Americain" breakfast in France but they serve eggs and bacon every morning - presumably to give them a fourth star for some guide book or other. Completely unnecessary.
The hotel is well located, just a few minutes walk down to central Juan.
This was an excellent choice . Thanks to Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Traveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed in La Villa for 7 nights and we were so happy with our choice. The hotel is in a great position, walking distance from the centre of Juan Les Pins but far enough away that you don't feel part of the hustle bustle, it's also walking distance from Cap D'Antibes. The rooms are nice and clean, the breakfast was pricey but good and the front desk were always helpful.

My only recommendation is that if you are part of a big group then this isn't the best place to stay, it's VERY quiet around the pool with very little talking, if you speak in a tone louder than a whisper or have a child playing in the pool you will get stares from mutterings of disappointment from other guests. There were 10 of us staying at this hotel, we were not being particularly loud but were talking around lunch and we were told by other guests to be quiet as 'people like the relaxing atmosphere!'. We were also disappointed that we were told to ask for permission before inviting friends to join us at the hotel for lunch, this is very unusual.

On the whole I would recommend if you want a quiet relaxing break but not for a big group or family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A very nice hotel, good location just near to Juan Les Pins and Antibes. Walking distance to both places. The staff were very helpful with whatever one needed. The room was excellent and we had a balcony with seaview as we requested. The garden with a swimming pool was also very nice. The breakfast was also very good.
A first class hotel we can recommend.
J&G
Norway

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorunnlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Having been reccomended by Marco the watersports owner at the Belle Rive we had no doubt our stay would be good.

Well it was not good it was excellent.

Charming owners, charming staff and great food as well.

We will be back

Martin Sue Ben Harry ( plus for a fee days Anthea and Ellie)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deurle, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed four happy days at Hotel La Villa (end of June) and can confirm the positive comments we read in earlier reviews. Particularly positive were the quietness of the place, the beautiful green garden and surroundings, the pleasant athmosphere, the cosy size of the hotel, the tasteful furnishing, the spontaneous hospitality, the shady car parking (free - we didn't use) and the short distance to beach, town center (500m each) and railway station (1km - excellent TER-connection to Nice, Cannes etc.).
Less pleasing were the rather small bathroom (1 sink), the numerous unavailable/disturbed channels on tv (over 50%!), the room cleaning at 9.30 a.m. despite our "do not disturb" door hanger (happened once), and the unreasonably priced breakfast (€ 18 for a big choice but a mediocre quality : no freshly squeezed juices, ananas from boxes, no sweet desserts...). Notwithstanding these minor aspects we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again at our next Côte d'Azur holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denodeniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Overall we have had a nice stay at La Villa. It's located up on the hill on one of the most quite streets of Juan-Les-Pins. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and 10-15 minutes to the action in town. The staff was pleasant enough and tried to be helpful. However when we agreed to take a recommendation on the restaurant the girl couldn't offer any...weird. So we just looked it up online.We did not care for breakfast. Not that it was expensive it was actually an ok price for Cote D'azur. It just wasn't good. We only had it on our first day.It had a poor selection and did not even have a fresh squeezed juices. The grounds are pretty. It has a pool, a pool bar/snack(opens noon) and nice sitting area. It also is always very quite there,so it is perfect for reading or chilling with a glass of champagne by the pool.The pool towel situation is a bit annoying tho. You have to ask for the towels at front desk. Why just not have them somewhere near the pool for a guest convenience and not somewhere inside the lobby behind the front desk for a clerk convenience. It is a very small hotel with mostly couples and i doubt they "lose" a lot of towels! We booked one of the pavilions, but when arrived and checked out a comfort room just out of the curiosity i wanted to change our pavilion to comfort room. What stopped us was the view on the on going construction(. The pavilion was small and had a tiny bathroom. I did not like the way the hotel was decorated . Its like they have a little bit of every different style and it doesn't quite all go together. Although it was very clean.

Room Tip: Between pavilion and comfort i chose comfort room. Make sure you don't get a construction view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.8 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#9 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#12 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#6 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Cap d'Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Cap d'Antibes

Property: La Villa Cap d'Antibes
Address: 23 Avenue Saramartel, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#2 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Cap d'Antibes 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps from the Center and the Beach La Villa is a heaven of peace and quiet, nestled in a residential area. La Villa offers 26 air-conditioned accommodations with balconies, satellite flat screen TV, minibars, bathrobes, sleepers, kettle. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, makeup/shaving mirrors, and l’Occitane organic Verbena amenities La Villa provides free wireless internet access. The large screen of the TV can be used with USB plug. Irons/ironing boards and wake-up calls can be requested. Enjoy the heated pool from end of april to october and the sunny terraces for a rest. As soon as the sun is here you appreciate the Buffet breakfast on the large south terrace. La Villa is a non-smoking hotel open from march till end of october. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your La Villa Cap d'Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Hotel Juan-Les-Pins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing